Anticipation for Legend of Korra: Turf Wars

in #comics6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-01-05 at 7.13.48 PM.png

🎶 I'm so excited and I just can't hide it 🎶

*Please listen to this song, if you do not understand that reference.

Now that we are all on the same page you may be asking, "Theresa, why are you so excited?" Or you could've read the title of this post... then you have your answer.

I just preordered Part Two of the Legend of Korra: Turf Wars series. And unlike when I preordered the first issue five months in advance I shouldn't have to wait too long till I can get my hands around Part Two.

51zI7c9guiL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

As if my excitement isn't a big enough of a giveaway but I absolutely loved the Legend of Korra series. I don't think the cartoon was perfect, it had it's flaws, but overall I adored the heck out of it. I know a lot of people like Avatar way better but I kind of like them both, but for different reasons.

I rewatched the whole series last Christmas and I remember how much it really inspired me to draw. Every episode I watched I had my sketchbook in hand and was doodling my heart out.

I can't think of anything more I want in this world than to be the cartoonist who draws the Legend of Korra comics. I love Irene Koh and she does an amazing job but if she wants to pass that gig along to anyone, I volunteer as tribute...

My secret plan is to draw enough fanart of Legend of Korra that Bryan Konietzko and Mike DiMartino finally notice me and maybe, possibly, hopefully, somehow ask me to draw an issue. A girl can dream 😞

I did this a while ago but consider this quick illustration phase one of Operation Become Legend Of Korra Artist:

Screen Shot 2018-01-05 at 7.13.48 PM.png

This was a super fast drawing I did in Photoshop; I think I used some Kyle T. Webster brushes, which are always my go-to for digital endeavors.

Ending questions:

  1. Legend of Korra or Avatar The Last Airbender?
  2. Who else is reading Turf Wars?
  3. Does anyone have any coping mechanisms for dealing with comics that release their issues five months apart?

That's All Folks!




I've been illustrating a Lovecraftian horror series, Ithaqa, created by @drwatson who has been writing about the series on his Steemit account, so be sure to check his posts out.

If you'd like to keep up with more of my work you can check me out at the following:

Instagram: @la.fumettista
Tumblr: http://la-fumettista.tumblr.com/tagged/art
Twitter: @TheresaChiechi
Website: https://www.theresachiechi.com/

Sort:  

Legend of Korra or Avatar The Last Airbender? I mean, Legend of Korra was fun... I honestly didn't watch the whole series, kind of lost interest midway through the first season. However, The Last Airbender? O.O Fucking amazing. Have to give this to last air bender. This post made me want to go back and watch it again :D

Who else is reading Turf Wars? Never heard of it to be honest :(

Does anyone have any coping mechanisms for dealing with comics that release their issues five months apart? Nope

Thanks for this post!! I literally just yelled at my girlfriend that we need to re-watch the series!! Thanks!

You gotta finish it! Although let me warn you, the second season is terrible. We don't talk about the second season. But Avatar The Last Airbender will always have a special place in my heart. That's why I don't like to pick favorites. I can love them both!

Thanks for reading! Enjoy rewatching XD

I haven't really finished watching Legend of Kora yet though... I just watched the first 5 eps I guess. I still stick to Last Airbender :D

Watch it!! It's very good, except for season 2...

i like avatar the last airbender more and i have been reading comic books for 8 years i am 14 btw and i love it and also love these shows :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69960.11
ETH 3514.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.85