You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phill from GCHQ - page 70 - Household Deity Harlotry

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

Goodmorning! I am sure you will. Just spill a little beer on the ground and they will come running - hopefully the less demanding sort :)

The creatures here are very much inspired by the Nisse/tompte of Scandinavia as I am not that familiar with how the Brits treat their ancient spirits. As far as I have heard the puritan streak in their culture was much harsher on the old ones than we were. Not that I have ever heard a story about a sexually demanding Nisse, but in Scandinavian folklore there is a lot of sexual undertones so I kind of built on that, mostly for the comedy (of the sort my wife likes) and to expand and complexify the character of Gwendolyn.

Hope you are settling in in a nice way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81