No Phill from GCHQ today :( - a little bit of statistics instead.

in #comics6 years ago

I have been ill and also had a lot of things to attend to - like some banal but time-consuming family business, so I haven't finished the comic page like I use to on Thursdays. I bothers me a lot, I keep thinking of Hal Foster, the creator of the classic comic Prince Valiant, who made one his gorgeous plates every week for his whole life. But that's how things are - I'll try to finish it as soon as possible.


Terribly sorry!

Instead I have a bit of statistics for you :) (@steevc :)

  • Each Thursday I have from 350-400 unique visits on the other days 100 - 150 (varies a bit more than Thursdays)

  • People are from all over the world, the largest part, about 40%, is not showing their country though.

  • UK, France, Germany, Denmark and the USA makes up the majority of the recognisable readers, but there are also people from exotic places like Malaysia, Brazil, Israel and Iceland (the Icelandic people are not that exotic to me of course, but I know they are to the rest of the world :)

  • Firefox is the most used user agent, and it is used on Linux. Says a bit about the crowd on the sites where I publish Phill: Steemit and Diaspora, both known for their open source gits!

I suppose it could have much more readers if I was better at promoting it, but until now I am glad for the positive responses I get and the loyalty of my readers - I was donated a lot of Bitcoins in 2017 and SBD too - so it has made it possible for me to not see it as an experiment any more.

Thank you all! and sorry again :)

Sort:  

Don't be sorry! I hope you are feeling much better these days. :)

Thanks, I just had to take a break from the internet. I just have some ups and down physically after some illness in the summer. :)

Being sick and worn down is never fun. Nobody has the time! ahaha.

At least I have learned to just let it go and take the time.

Grossly off-topic: I have finished making the staff out of ivy wood I announced here, and it turned out looking like a staff fit for a witch. Yes, that is a shameless hint. Would you consider featuring it in one of your drawings or graphic novels, if you ever need such a thing? I'll post some photos of it tomorrow.

Edit: It's here.

I'll take a look. I have had an internet break for the last week or so.

Wise man.

I hope you feel better! Also, not surprised about Malaysia reading your comics. The Malaysians love comics!

Yes, I noticed a lot of Malayan people making comics here on Steemit.

Firefox is a solid platform, and it has find a place on certain communities and niches. Which is really great.

It will be great if you could create a post or series of posts with advice for newcomers who want to begin a webcomic and how to make it a success. Promotion, plaftorms, technology, monetization, communities...

Not sure how much success I have had. I have just been here for a very long time.

And we Dutch, aren't we exotic? Tss.

Hope you feel better.

Yes, you are exotic indeed, but it is hard to call people exotic when you are so much alike them.

No problem, we all have this times and i know how hard it can be to release a new episode/page in time ;)

Thanks for sharing youe information.. I think I'll so much benefited from your post.. Keep it up.. Stay blessed and be happy.. Best of luck from @banjo and @cleverbot

How can you do that when you constantly get in your own way?

It's very interesting post 😇and I love it 😇waiting for your next post ⏳

Great job....
It will be great if you could create a post or series of posts with advice for newcomers who want to begin a webcomic and how to make it a success...
Thanks for sharing youe information..

I had the opportunity just to look at your work. You are referring to the beautiful spots in your writings and I think you are very right. I wanted to congratulate you on that.
I appreciate being a sensitive person.
have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15