You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speculating on Comics 12.12.2018

in #comics5 years ago

I’m really looking forward to @tokenbb launching and hope it’s great! I think we could have a good group building some #comics forums and that format would really lend itself to more conversations. I’ve also been trying to get up the energy to dust off my @exploreunlimited account and do more comic reviews.

Sort:  

Thanks - I haven't kept up with that token. How does it work in terms of forums? I'd be interested in contributing content most certainly.

i checked out your @exploreunlimited last night - slam a Rockstar if you have to; I really enjoyed your Thanos review. It's hard to have interest in putting a lot of work in Steem right now with prices, but I think our small subgroup could still grow organically a bit (or on tokenbb if that is better suited). I'm still pretty new to all of this, but enjoy the group on here I've met. Thanks again

TokenBB hasn’t launched yet, but it’ll essentially be another Steem front end styled as a forum. There was a similar project previously, called ChainBB which I really enjoyed but the developer wanted to focus on some other projects.

I just think multi party conversations flow better on a forum style, and people can be valued participants without being “content creators” and needing to post full blogs & articles.

Thanks for the kind words on the reviews. I’m not shy about putting work in when Steem value is low, I always look at the rewards as Steem and not dollars right now and that helps keep it in focus for me. I’ll try to circle back around to @exploreunlimited soon, I’ve been enjoying some good stuff lately!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19