Sort:  

Hi, I'l be honest, I haven't read your comic yet but I did follow to read it in the future.

I found you because I wanted to let you know that I have started a group on facebook called Webcomics on Steemit. It's made for creators and readers to get together and chat and hopefully network together. I just strated and am trying to build the group, so if you would like to join or know someone else who would like to join, please check it out:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/938829356299464/

No worries, I bookmark a lot of stuff I need to catch up on! I’ll stop by a bit, but honestly most of my FaceBook Time has shifted entirely to Steem!

I really appreciate your posts, even if I wasn't able to follow since the beginning, since I've joined this community only in December. Keep on and I'm waiting for the next work, to start from the beginning!

I love it! Your art and writing compliment each other very well!

"Getting punched in the face is pretty damn Media Res"

drops mic

Ha! Glad you liked it. I modelled James partly off of Jack Dempsey, an early champion who remarked that he always tried to learn one new thing each day. I’d like to develop a character trait of James working in these little factoids... in a rather noir fashion!

Yeah it's a perfect conceit for a noir internal monologue. It let's you say badass things, but is also always weirdly cute and endearing when a character is reading off one of those "daily fact calendars" or what have you

I hope you'll find time to keep pushing this one forward, although we haven't seen enough of I Thought It Would Be Zombies and I hope you keep posting on that one also!

I’m feverishly hoping Steem is so successful it enables me to create full time. That would most assuredly enable a lot more progress! Thanks for following along and all your support.

Wow! You are so creative with your words and passion. Although I haven't followed you from the start, I can see determination and commitment are very strong attributes you hold! Keep up the good work! Here's to 2018

Thanks so much, a happy and productive 2018 to you as well!

I had a friend who refused to watch movies if they had already started. If he joined us watching a movie, he'd insist that we start it over. No In media res for him!

Ha! That’s funny. I feel like a lot of us comic book
fans (especially from the days before digital comics & every storyline being collected into books) are the opposite. I grew up picking up issue #65 of a comic book and diving into a story I knew nothing about. If it was enthralling enough I’d get my hands on whatever issues I could, out of order, gaps in the story, piecing the history together until I had #1 - #65 (and all the issues that had come out since I discovered it!) Comics are a rare medium where you can actually find yourself working backwards and forwards through the plot at the same time.
It honed my skills for jumping into a story and figuring it out “on the fly.”

I like the Seer, I hope to see more of that work soon. When I see your work I want to run and buy a tablet to make digital art but then, I remember it is very expensive :(

Talking about that, what brand and model do you use for your work?

Keep “Steemin’” the way you are and hopefully we can make it a reality! I now use a 12.9” Apple iPad Pro with Apple Pencil. I know that @kommienezuspadt and @vermillionfox do as well, so their work is also a wonderful example of its potential.

Well, @kommienezuspadt also recommended the Ipad but wow it's super expensive ... I have to save a lot ;)

Great work dear friend you are talented

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04