Sort:  

Heya Bryan!

Just wanted to ask several things in relation to the new fundition campaign:

  1. You gonna send me a script to provide notes on or what! You earned that reward and I'm happy to take the time.

  2. Did you ever send @kommienezuspadt the awesome Hazel Margaret print you did? Could you send me a highres scan of the print? I just want to have it in my life and on my hard drive

3)My current campaign is going to take months, so if in the future you have any time to do another prize print, I would love to see one, jus sayin haha. Perhaps Theresa could do a similar print for your comic campaign.

Hey @drwatson! I’ve just run into the problem that I don’t have much of structure to send your way. I’m just winging this most of the time! 😂 You’d get a photo of my pile of illegibly scribbled post it notes! Seriously though, I appreciate the offer and hopefully we’ll get to meet up at some point and I can just pick your brain freestyle!

Lars told me not to bother with shipping, he’s planning on getting the piece from me next time we manage an in person meetup. I know he’s keen to try and get you, me, and Blewitt together next time he’s on the east coast.

I’m sure I wouldn’t even be able to touch any other work than ”I Thought It Would Be Zombies...” until mid August at earliest. I’d love to do something again though, so we’ll just see where you’re at in campaign 2 (or maybe 3!) at that time!

By the way, really enjoyed Ithaqa #1. Been meaning to write a post about it but haven’t got there yet. It was great to see it all cohesive. After seeing all your extensive previews & behind the scenes posts it was nice to read it linearly and fill in the details.

I'm glad you like it! One thing maybe I'll eventually talk about in a post, is the fear of actually delivering on something after you spent 2 years writing and fundraising for it.

Especially because it did start out with structural and narrative issues that I only partially felt I got to address via the remix.

We walk a hard road man, haha.

Hello! How are you, Bryan? The coloring you have done is good, her eyes are very striking and intimidating, she is a girl with character.
OMG! I remember the first time I saw only the sketch of that cover, it was only the sketch and I found it INCREDIBLE. Since you started this comic book, everything has become a journey of more learning and you have also evolved more as an artist. For those of us who read to you, it is pleasing to see what you do.

Just be calm (although it's kind of crazy to calm down when you have to finish) I think you'll be fine for the date, I understand what you say with the colors, the decision to choose them must be a bit difficult for the subject of which is Zombies / gray , but you have not made it gray like the others, you have given it life in a certain way.
Regards:

Thank you! I know I’ve said it before but I’ll say it again... Your progress and learning these past couple years has been so much greater than my own! I’m amazed by the new paintings you’ve been showing and sorry that I don’t often take the time to comment on your posts. Keep up the amazing work!

Exactly 5 days ago I completed 2 years here in the platform. I have thought to make a publication of that, if I do not forget it XD.

Thank you! you are always busy and I understand that you can not always comment, but I know you see them and I appreciate that you always support me, during all this time I have met incredible people and you are one of them.

I appreciate your friendship!!

Do you do commissioned work or collaborate on steemit posts?

I’ve participated in some Steem community projects/contests in the past, like one of the first Steem “drawing jams” ever and a couple Trial By Comics. I’d love to do more and open up a commission list in the future. Right now self publishing this comic has full focus though, so it’ll be at least a few months before I think of adding anything else to my plate!

I completely understand. I have some ideas for future posts. You would receive payment anf full credit. I like you art very much and a few of the images really speak to me.

I am thinking about several posts in the 2000 word neighborhood and would like for you to help make them a reality.

I can pay in steem, sbd, SP, pocket lint, bitcoin, USD or toenail clippings.

I’ll keep it in mind and gladly reach out as time frees up. I can never have too many toenail clippings! 😬

Thought you might be hungry for some cake.

Always! Thanks! 🤤🍰

You deserve that and more. You are very talented.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @naltedtirt.

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 9 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 6 SBD worth and should receive 164 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22