Comic Con 2017 Part 2 of 3

in #comiccon7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6325.JPG
No matter how many years we've attended Comic-Con, the costumes never get old! This Borg from Star Trek is amazing!

The Star Wars T-47 Airspeeder was pretty big! There was no way I'd wait 30 minutes plus to take a pic on it though.
IMG_6330.JPG
But I bet you these Mandalorians would!
IMG_6329.JPG
A barely there glimpse of Doc in his DeLorean!
IMG_6327.JPG
There was so much to look at!
![IMG_6333.JPG]
()
Even a couple of Barbarians...
IMG_6326.JPG
And a Harlot.
IMG_6328.JPG
Beetlejuice! Beetlejuice! Beetlejuice!
IMG_6331.JPG
I wonder where Daft Punk were djing tonight!
IMG_6285.PNG
I thought this was an awesome spin on Mario Bros. and The Princess!
IMG_6288.PNG

If you missed Part 1 click here

Be ready for part 3 tomorrow at 7:00 am PST!

Find out who won my Comic Con inspired Contest
IMG_6323.JPG

all content and images are my property, please ask before borrowing

Sort:  

hi there a manual upvote from a PAL member
seen your post from upvote room
nice pics

Thank you for following the link up to here! I really appreciate it, thank you!

no problem i usually upvotes post on pal =D

Upvoted you right back :)

You look so cute, and I love the Daft Punk Helmets!

Aww thanks! Yes I was wondering if they were the real DJ's. I've seen them live a couple of times and I think they were a dead on!

Anywhere Near LA has the tops in DJ's

I'm in San Diego and I so agree! From Kaskade, Richie Hawtin, Diplo, Cashmere Cat are some of the great ones I have met through my husband! A lot of people discredit them saying their art is not real music, and even though I am a jazz fan, I would never say that just because they are not using organic instruments they are not musicians. It's music and it moves crowds! We will be having Crssd Fest in September and I'm super excited to attend!

You look stunning hot in that outfit!😍

Awww thanks friend! That's so sweet of you to say!

... a lot of weird and wonderful characters there!

Did you happen to run into this ?
comic con funny.jpg

I so wish! He looks like he was having tons of fun!

... like a cross of MrBean/Wonderwomen ;)

That's got to be so much fun being dressed up and seeing everyone else dressed up way too cool and awesome! Love all the pictures doll 🌷🌷 Really fantastic photos

Mil gracias! It's so much #fun! And sharing my #comiccon pics with everyone here on #Steemit is even more fun!

Awesome!
How can you go wrong!
Thanks for the awesomeness!

Aww thank you! I appreciate it! Part 2 is up now :)

These are great, honestly I'm not one to dress up, but have great respect for the people who can create these wonderful costumes. My favorite super hero,(besides the obvious Stan Lee Spiderman), is Clark Kent. Not Superman, but rather his greatest power. To be so powerful, and yet choose to be a mild mannered Everyman, goofy, clumsy and fallible. Look forward to part three.

I always thought Clark Kent was way better than his superhero persona. I prefer the goofy, smart ones :)

Congratulations @artedellavita! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome that you got to go! Looks like you had a grand time.

Oh it truly was! Although I was exhausted by the evening and I had to hurry up and go home and attend a birthday party! I don't know how I did it haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86