Comic Con 2017 Part 1 of 3

in #comiccon7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6315.JPG
Yesterday was such a blast! Isn't this Mr. Spock amazing!

The halls were crowded, the lines to the symposiums and photo props ridiculous! It was as crowded inside the convention center as it was outside which made it kind of hard to take pictures. We are frequent music festival goers but ComicCon is another story when it comes to crowds. There were awesome exhibits indoors as well as outdoors!

Even the pedicabs got the GOT treatment!
IMG_6316.JPG
Harry Potter cosplay at its best!
IMG_6317.JPG
Amazing!
IMG_6319.JPG
This couple had made their costumes themselves!
IMG_6320.JPG
There was even an E-Bank offering sign ups for fake E-Coins (comic world cryptocurrency) which is just discount cards that by use get loaded up with ecoin so that count as money every time you use them. My husband and I automatically received 20 coins each. It's about 5 coins per meal cost at restaurants so it's a pretty good amount!
IMG_6321.JPG
We did notice not a lot of swag was given like other years. My husband and I picked at our goodie bags and gave the rest away to children and adults we met outside. Another thing I did notice though was there was not too many people dressed in cosplay, hmm any theories on this?
IMG_6318.JPG

Which was your favorite costume so far?

Stay tuned for part 2 this evening at 7 PST!
()

Find out who won my Comic Con inspired Contest

all content and images are my property, please ask before borrowing

Sort:  

I've always been such a fan of Comic Con's! Love the overwatch duo! They make for a cheery atmosphere! :)

Don't they!!! The people watching and getting to dress up are my favorite things about CC!

I love the Harry Potter Patronus costume! That is so creative. I'm watching Game of Thrones while I write this so the pedicab is really neat.

I love GOT! I wanted to be Khaleesi, maybe for Hween! Yes their costumes were amazing!

Oh what fun! i love those costumes, such work and detail put into them.

Yes! It was certainly a lot of fun getting our costumes together and enjoying others costumes as well :)

Looks so much fun, everyone looks amazing :)

holy crap that spock is amazing!!! the whole thing looks like so much fun.

He was a freaking clone! It was super fun! Thank you for stopping by! Lovely evening to you :)

I've always been such a fan of Comic , thanks for sharing

You are very welcome! Part 3 is up now :) Thank you for stopping by!

Following for parts 2 and 3!

Thank you! So appreciate it! Part 2 is up and I'm following you right back :)

That looks like an amazing amount of fun!! I have wanted to go, but never had even a small one near enough to do it. That is not the case now that we live in Detroit!! But if I'm going, I'm going in costume....so I need to start painting and sewing!

Going in costume is the best! I do every year but this years costume had more of a sentimental meaning for me :)

This years Comic-Con was the best. Just landed back home!

Glad you got back home safely! It was fun wasn't it? We wanted to go back Downtown today but we stayed home instead :)

Oh I get that! Downtown was a scene and a half. I'm exhausted but really can't wait to do it again. Love that you're posting about it.

Thank you! It was so exhausting. We are so glad we took and Uber from our house to Downtown. The traffic was just as bad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86