comedyopenmic round 27 - round we go

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

The more time passes the more it seems I spend more and more of my time staring at a black screen pressing a keyboard while fighting off sleep with youtube videos of a man tyring to wrestle a cat. Needless to say this has placed an great strain on my relationship with my cat who now it seems has taken to rubbing against the neighbours legs while staring at me as if you say "you had your chance". I wouldn't mind it so much if she didn't spit at me afterwards.

Meanwhile when I do it back to the cat, my neighbout calls the police for "sexual harrasment", "inappropriate behaviour" and "peeing on his shoes". maybe he's one of those weirdo's that just prefers a hairy pussy...

Who knows.

And in the vein of not knowing. I present to you the winners of the little prize.

1000SP for 1 month. provided of course I remember to undelegate.

It was announced in the #comedyopenmic post, and I've preempted the winners post a bit but blame my cat if you have an issue with that one.

First prize, is much like the second prize, 100SP for 1 month goes to @belemo.
Second prize, unlike the first prize doesn't have a spelling error and is in fact 1000SP for 1 month and goes to @corpsvalues.

Will give out an additional 200 SP at some point. Convince me why you deserve it.

How did I make that decision you ask?

Src

Simple really. So I won't explain it, but instead I'll show you this and leave you in peaces.

PositionNameNumber of upvotes
1idikuci80
2comedyopenmic75
3belemo74
4bitfiend72
5rahul.stan63
6ange.nkuru62
7tombstone56
8kevinwong56
9arconite56
10nurhayati55
11holybranches55
12gordon9255
13trumpman46
14mrwang42
15acolucky38
16profanereviews37
17trumpman237
18buttcoins36
19groovatti32

Here is another table with numbers and names.

PositionNumber of CommentsUser
157sharanaithal
245belemo
332corpsvalues
431rentmoney
529buttcoins
624profanereviews
721improv
820johndoer123
919idikuci
1018reinaldoverdu

So as you can see from above We can unequivocally prove that Boo Radley infact did not do it.

I rest my case.

And nominate @tamaralovelace to come back to COM, as well as for @bushkill to share some funny bee related facts, or even some non bee related facts, I'm not picky.

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

woot! congrats @belemo and @corpsvalues

I'm on a list!

Yeah, well deserved and congrats to the winners!!! Now party the night away and curate the hell out of comedyopenmic :)

more pussies should spit at you i imagine.

from your lips to gods taint.

taint that the truth ahh men

Awesome! Such undeserved power! mwahaha I'm going to make it rain... with pennies!

congrats @corpsvalues. rain down the copper!!!!

Thanx Idi. I feel so damn powerful right now, like I can do anything plus my dick feels longer

Well deserved for @belemo!

please dont use it on cats :(

Thanx Holy, I'm going to fight boko haram with it

I believe it.

Hi idikuci,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

you beter get a dog! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00