Testa-a-Fork, by Rage Against Steem: A Hardfork Reimagination of "Testify", based on the past 18 hours of blockchain chaos

in #comedy6 years ago

Here's my shit-post for the day, A re-imagining of "Testify", originally written by Rage Against the Machine, to Coincide with the forking issues encountered over the last 24 hours. While everyone was making shitposts and memes about this, I slept, and when I woke, I wrote this. Now I post it on my lunch break:

Test-A-Fork, by Rage Against the Steem


The fork ran through me
The lost blocks subdue me
The trending page untie me
I'm empty please fill me
Mister witness assure me
That STEEM is not burning
Your voice it is so soothing
That cunning mantra of shilling
I need you my witness
To dress this up so we're fork-less
To up vote me and follow me now
Of thoughts of blaming you
Yes, the witness server is in a... wheelchair
My witness is coughing
Only silence mocks the chainless
Now travelling in coffins
But on the corner (corner)
The minnow are sleepless (sleepless)
We found your weakness (weakness)
And it's right outside our door

Now test-a-fork
Now test-a-fork
And it's right outside our door
Now test-a-fork
Now test-a-fork
And it's right outside our door

With missed blocks, you feed me
My witness, I'm hungry
Your temple it calms me, so I can carry on
My slaving, shitposting, the skin right off my bones
On a bed of downvotes, I'm choking, on the smoke that fills my feed
The bull run is rushing
Witness, you’re cussing
The reward pool is filling
While here we lie in missed blocks
While on the corner
The minnows sleepless
We found your weakness
And it's right outside our door

Now testa-fork
Now testa-fork
And it's right outside our door
Now testa-fork
Now testa-fork
And it's right outside our door

Mass graves for the minnows and the price is set, and the price is set
Mass graves for the dolphins and the price is set, and the price is set
Mass graves for the orcas and the price is set, and the price is set
Mass graves for the whales and the price is set, and the price is set

Who controls the blockchain now controls the future
Who controls the ledger now controls the past
Who controls the block producers now controls the future
Who controls the trustless nodes now?

Now test-a-fork
Now test-a-fork
And it's right outside our door
Now test-a-fork
Now test-a-fork
And it's right outside our door

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@holoz0r, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: holoz0r
New sending account balance: 114478
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 90700ce32db848a471eed5908957ca8024caf812
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: holoz0r
New sending account balance: 114478
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 90700ce32db848a471eed5908957ca8024caf812
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Okay that was pretty great, was uncontrollably laughing snickering all the way through and kind of needed a breather and a sip of water before I could brain enough to comment XD

And I might have to listen to that song now, it's been A Very Long TimeTM.

If more shitposts were like this I wouldn't mind them so much XP

Nicely done! Some clever lyrics in there.

I like it brother

@holoz0r Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Hi @holoz0r!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.792 which ranks you at #1288 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1290).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 441 contributions, your post is ranked at #298.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77