Sandy-Gold Façade with Fuchsia Accent … Chiang Mai, Thailand – Colourful Photography

Tucked away on a quiet cobblestone side street in Chiang Mai, this simple little shop added a few nice touches of color to the area.  [Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Cheery highlights

While this shop is not the newest, cleanest, or most modern, its simple accents add some cheery highlights to the street scene. 

Façade with fuchsia

The only real “decoration”  is the swath of vivid fuchsia stretching across the awning. But that band of color is enhanced by the sandy-gold-colored facade and the turquoise awning (which in fact is nothing more than a tarp).

It was enough to catch my eye, and to please my eye. 
Location – Chiang Mai, on Google Maps

This is my entry in @juliank’s Colourful Photography contest.
Sort:  

Upvoted your comment.

Ya, Thailand's always good. In fact, now that I've been here for over a year, I quite like Chiang Mai.

I often walk (a good 1-hour stroll) from my home to the TaPae Gate area. Each time, I take different side streets and alleys, and am continually finding new and interesting sights and scenes. Typically, I return home, transfer my photos to my MacBook, and find that I've taken another 30–40 photos!!!

Hope you continue to find your days interesting and enjoyable, too. And I hope you can keep up your enthusiasm until the crypto prices rebound ... Steem among them.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06