Sunset in Cyprus

in #colourchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot 2017-07-04 06.25.22.png

Orange is my favourite colour and I love sunsets. This is a photograph of my son in Cyprus - here I have combined the view and the orange sun going down.

Sort:  

Hey pandamama thanks for stoping by - could you promote/ad links for others in messages to me in the steemit chat instead?? I am under the same name. That way those messages go to my inbox and I see them sooner.

Plus I don't want to encourage spam in my comment section. I notice when I allow the promotion comments it encourages people to just dump and run without appreciating the content that I or others do. When the comments get like that things can get hard to take for me... to be honest. Makes me feel like my efforts are just dust in the wind...and I am already a depressive so it actually emotionally bothers me when it happens too much. I am not the only content creator that gets effected that way from the link dropping.

There is also a promote yourself and others thread in the steemit chat meant for link promotion. You would get a better responce from people if you promoted/link dropped from people there. Steemit is kind of set up so when people post it is kind of like a facebook post. On facebook we would only promote ourselfs/others on our own page. It would be considered spam if you went to a friends page and only dropped promotions after thier posts, I feel it is the same environment here.

I encourage you promoting others... I just think you would have a better time of it- if you went a different route via steem chat.

That is my 2 cents.

Thanks @artwatch - will do - just not on the steemit chats just yet - but need to get there. Thanks for the heads up

No worries- Steem chat is the best when it comes to promo stuff. I use it to promote my posts and sometimes others posts every other day. I notice dependent upon what I am posting it generates 1 to 2 followers and sometimes upvotes to the post I am promoting. Each time I link posts in 3 or 4 threads there, in a sections that pertain to the subject, I get a little more of a following each time.

I hope I didn't come off too strongly - it has just been a growing problem for me and if I can encourage user to a better way will try.

Yeah - brings back some great memories @leelektrik

Thank you @deimus for the minnowbooster - much appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47