Lavender Zinnia

in #colorsplash6 years ago

selective color.jpg

Another natural color splash in the garden, the pretty lavender zinnia; but to you, maybe it is pink. I tend to look for the unusual one to photograph since other people have covered all the popular colors already. My peachy zinnia flower is still going strong despise the cooler temperature.

Text and Photo @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

The Zinnia happens to be one of my very favorite flowers in the garden. One of the reasons I love it so much is the display of pedals and how they are perfectly separated. Their colors are always vibrant and beautiful and they happened to be the thing that lasts until the very end in my garden.

I love how your lavender Zinnia is so elegant as it stands against the darker background, it's yellow Center prominent. A very beautiful way to start my morning, so I want to thank you for that. I hope you have a most wonderful day.

Thank you Denise! I agree..They lasted until late in November here in Michigan, for me. I love flowers that last! Even the cutting flowers lasting very long inside the house.

Zinnia is an exceptionally beautiful flower ... it is called: Zinia elegant with the Latin name Zinnia elegans

Wonderful photo :)

Greetings

Thank you @margaretwise! Love the name in Latin; it's so perfect for them :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05