colorfulphotography Sunrise over the Smugglers Bay

Here's my entry for #Colorfulphotography contest by @juliank.
Memories...memories...
50 years ago I had my first date with the lady I just knew I had to marry... It was love at first sight for both of us..
sadly 18 years ago we were shipwrecked in the Far east... she never recovered from the trauma, and suffered three strokes in Singapore, blind paralysed and half her brain dead... it was hopeless...
Finally 50 years later.. I returned before sunrise to the very beach where we had our first date...
Climbing down the 132 steps in the dark to catch the sunrise was to me like being re born.
The Old Smugglers beach at Marsden Bay inn the UK was of course completely deserted ...
there only for me and my memories
I was there to see the birth of a new day... together with a lifetimes memories...of a girlfriend, a lover a wife I had lost, and the memory of both my parents...
Their spirit was with my that day
I took the photos as the tears rolled down my face.
and then I knew
For those we really love..the memories aty in our hearts for ten thousand years or more
For those who have ever loved and lost - these two photos are for you...the contest is not so important as to remember those you love.
I hope that you enjoy these colorful images of Marsden Bay.

Capture.JPG

Captureajh.JPG

and should you wish.... CLICK the link below to see the VIDEO - TURN THE VOLUME UP TO HEAR THE MUSIC AND THE WAVES...

!ORIGINALWORKS

!steemitworldmap 54.976357573905275 lat-1.3749003410339355 long description d3scr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33