ColorChallenge WednesdayYellow -- Flowers on a tree in remote Kimberley / Glen Hill station (AUS) --

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

G'day and hello everybody on Steemit.Today's pictures I grabbed deep in my photo files.I was looking for something else and found them.I made them about a decade ago,while working up in remote East Kimberley in North Western of Australia.
We were on our way to Glen Hill station/"Jungdranung school" to set up a new satellite dish-internet for the local Aborigines kids at their community school.
Along the way we just saw those beautiful yellow flowers on the trees.I have no idea what tree it is.If someone out there knows it,please let me know,leave a comment and I will add it to the blog.
Thanks a lot for your help.


yellow flowers 1.jpg


yellow flowers 2.jpg


glen hill station.jpg


All pictures taken by myself @urs
Camera: Sony DSC-S600



Thanks for visiting
Liked those pictures? Feel free to comment and upvote (Thanks for your upvote)
Urs



team aus gold1.png

Sort:  

Thank you Urs. I have no idea what tree this is.

no worries Jegor,i could send this pic by email and ask my friend out in kachana station.he would know it for sure.....
its a pain answering,or do anything here now on steemit...im not doing it on my mobile....it sucks a bit.....tried to answer yesterday,no way...

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

thank you very much mrs quiggle..i tried to answer you yesterday,but it didnt work...

very beautiful nature :)

yes it is,its my favorite place in AUS -the kimberleys

very beautiful flower
nice shot :)

thank you very much,glad you like it

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 2.87 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @urs. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post has received a 0.81 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @urs. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89