Color Challenge Sunday Purple: Berries in the Bushes

Today I went on one of my Sassy Gal Adventures. It's been a while since I went trekking through the woods "toute seule".

I decided to hitch myself on over to Poe Springs in High Springs, an area west of Gainesville, Florida. There are a lot of...you guessed it...natural springs in the area.

I wanted to check it out to see if it was somewhere my son might enjoy going next weekend.

The resounding answer was no. It's a pretty deserted park. I could count on 2 hands the number of people I encountered with a cheerful "good morning".

(My son prefers another spring in the area where we previously went camping which is usually pretty full of other people, namely parents with kids.)

There wasn't much to see but of course, I found a few things photo worthy...

It's difficult anyway to take pictures with a 9-year-old in tow who is jonesing for us to get in the water.

(The springs stay a "comfortable" 72 degrees year round. It's a process for me to get in the water. I'm one of those people who slowly eases in, 72 or not. That feels cold to me. Once my bits and pieces get wet, I'm usually all in).

On the walk down to the springs, I found some purple berries for today's challenge. There was a slight humidity induced, hazy blur on my lens but I thought the effect was pretty cool.

Purple Berries-0982.jpg

Purple Berries-0980.jpg

Purple Berries-0979.jpg

I can always find something beautiful out in nature. I love all of God's creations, big and small.

I heard some birds up in the trees but they didn't present themselves for my photo shoot. I'm sure they too were beautiful.

Luke 12:24

Happy Sunday!

Please upvote and resteem if you enjoyed this post! ;-)

Check out my challenges: #TesticleTuesday, #CrappyDay and my newest FUN #RevelationSunday where you get to #introduceyourself AGAIN to your fellow Steemians!

Follow me @unicornquiffe for more posts and my Sassy Gal Adventures series!

Photos captured with a Canon EOS T3 Rebel using a 28-135mm lens.
(no editing)

All rights reserved. ©2018.

This is my entry for today's #colorchallenge Purple. This Sunday Purple #colorchallenge is initiated by @kalemandra.

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87