ColorChallenge: This little "Red" guy had to say Ello!

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

This is one of the rather unique crab species
found in the Galapagos Islands.


Click Here for Full Size Image

My parents managed to capture this fantastic shot! I didn't feel it even needed any editing. It popped so well on its own! However, since I feel like my posts are lacking with just the one picture...I wanted to give you a couple bonus 'Almost Red' shots of a Flamingo!


Click Here for Full Size Image


Click Here for Full Size Image

These are even cooler full size!

I wanted to give a big thanks to @kalemandra who started this fun daily challenge with THIS Announcement Post! You can find all the details and rules in there. For those wondering about what day is which color:

The list of Colors by Day:

Sunday - Purple

Monday - Red

Tuesday - Orange

Wednesday - Yellow

Thursday - Green

Friday - Blue

Saturday - Indigo

AAAAnnnddd...the obligatory Kitty pic!
Super Kitty learning to fly!


Click HERE for Full-Size Image


Click HERE for a list of All my Guides!

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Image Sources:
Pictures were taken by my parents on their Galapagos trip.
Kitty picture was taken by me using a Moto 5 phone.

Sort:  

I like the cat pic.Look at the paws, cool looking cat.
Crab crab, usually they have that color after cooked.
Nice pics to share.

lol, Nice Pics !! Whatever happen to using the Roy G. Biv protocol .. Lol ,,, /hugs

Beautiful! Who knew crabs could be so damn glamorous.

I love crabs because they are full of phosphorus that benefits the human body
Really wonderful picture😍😍

Such a lovely cat

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 01:19:29
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 55.95/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yay for more sharing of Galapagos pictures! That sure doesn't look like any crab I've ever seen before.

Your parents took some beautiful shots! That is a very strange-looking crab.

I really like that second flamingo photo, with the reflection in the water. I remember seeing live flamingos when I lived in Spain, but they don't come through minnesota. Whe have lots of owls, but they appear to be camera shy!

Colorful crab... Nice

Cool photo. You did colorchallenge with concept. Its wonderful! I never met person like you. I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81