Sunday Purple- Colorchallenge- Fan CoralsteemCreated with Sketch.

Broken fan coral washes up on the beach and rocks. On my recent trip to Grand Cayman I found lots of purple, yellow , and black fans. I really wanted to bring some home with me, but they were so stinky that I decided to just take pictures.

1C470AB9-AC27-4ABE-BA8A-C51697E6C0FC.jpeg

9F0585A0-50FD-4CBD-AE56-C47D3FE56738.jpeg

I did get to see some beautiful live ones growing on a reef when I was snorkeling. They were gently waving back and forth with all of the colorful fish swimming around that. Maybe next time I will invest in a waterproof camera.

9FCC48DE-99C1-4F4A-80D6-58D913979AAF.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by!

E2C77AF2-77C9-4295-B1B1-198B20A4C95A.jpeg

Sort:  

I am so jealous, to come across such colours in the sea must be amazing. I would want to bring some home too, but I think you did the right thing. Imagine the state of your luggage if you had brought it !

Everything would have smelled like rotten fish and customs probably would have taken it away from me. 🤭🐟🦀🦐🦑🐙

The printmaker in me wants to take it to press into ink to make patterns before I print more over it!

I have pressed plasticene clay into them and used a stamp pad to ink it and print with it like a stamp.

That is genius! See here is another reason I love steemit a good ole chat with a fellow artist about practical tools!

Nature's so intricate yet simply beautiful, isn't it?

A constant source of wonder! 😊

What an amazing find wowzers 💯🐒

There was so much of it on one rocky shore after a storm...all different colors. So tempting, but stinky.

Haha makes a cracking photo though! 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77