Friday Blue - Flowers on the High Line (New York, NY)

This photo is also my submission to North American Friday of the 7 World's Continents Challenge hosted by the wonderful @czechglobalhosts. To find out more about this contest, you can go here.

I've posted some photos from here previously because I love it so much. This is a view of the Empire State Building from the High Line. The High Line is a 1.5 mile elevated park that runs north-south on the west side of Manhattan. I consider it one of the most inspired ideas that the city converted an old, unused railroad line into a beautiful, flourishing and popular park. Other cities could learn from this example to repurpose old and outdated infrastructure into something useful.

highlinegreenandblue.jpg

!steemitworldmap 40.7831 lat -73.9712 long Manhattan New York d3scr

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

Beautiful shot @schmidthappens!

This photo looks like a painting from a book with fairytales!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=friday-blue-flowers-on-the-high-line-new-york-ny


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great shot dude, the kind of image that says it all without being too obvious, always nice when you have such a recognisable landmark!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 22 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Awesome angle to get the contrast between the nature of flowers and the cityscape in the background!

Love the Highline - such a brilliant way to reclaim some space in the crowded metropolis!

What is that flower? looks pretty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27