Colorchallenge - Tuesday Orange || Summer Romance

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Orange roses give a color boost to the Summer gardens. Did you know they are a 20th century "invention"? Gardners became curious and started to crossbreed the red roses with the yellow ones so they could obtain beautiful orange blooms.
The symbolism behind these cheerful roses is obvious since red is love and passion while yellow is the color of friendship. Orange roses' intense hue is meant to show to someone how special she/he is. These warm-colored blooms are the perfect gift for a Summer romance or best friend's birthday. The orange roses are friendship turned to love. 🙂

1537286744128-01.jpeg
Snapseed and ArtFilter edited


Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

nice picture. and the color combination is also contrast ... I like it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm happy you liked it. It's great to have your work appreciated. 🙂

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Excellent edit! Nice colors.

Thank you. I tried to capture the Summer vibes with Autumn colors.

Hi @roxy-cat,
Your post "Colorchallenge - Tuesday Orange || Summer Romance" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙃😝🙃
I've done this for following me..


😄😄😄 Unfollow @tow-heed to stop this service😄😄😄

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Mention my name already, my love. I know this is for me.

If you are my Summer romance, you should know it's Autumn already. Do you still want me to mention your name? 😂

Letting it out in the comments is enough for me. I was worried if you found another cave.

Not looking for other caves. The one I stumbled upon is more than enough. 😂

Lovely picture! ❤😊👍
Thank you for sharing the story about the origin of yellow roses! I did not know that :)

Thank you 🙂
I try to write a story for every photo I post. This is one of the things I learned here on Steemit: every photo has a story.

My pleasure! :) I agree, but I'm not a good writer :) :(

You don't need to be a good writer. Anyone can tell where a photo was taken, what feeling it's intended to send or why does she/he like that photo. 🙂

OK, I'll try :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71