Friday ColorChallenge - Blue - Blue Sky with Camel in the Negev Desert

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

I was looking through some photographs of mine from a couple of years ago and happened to come across this photo here that I took while I was in the Negev Desert.  The blue sky is just perfect for the Friday Colorchallenge for blue.  It also in my opinion a fun photograph because I insisted on stopping on the side of the road so I could possibly try and pet the camel.  I didn't know much about camels at the time but quickly found out a lot.  They really don't want strangers just coming up to them for a quick pet.  They make odd sounds and will spit at a person.  I was fortunate that I wasn't spit at buy the camel but it did make enough noises that it didn't really want me approaching it anymore than what I'd already done.  I did get some photographs taken and decided to part ways.   Enjoy the photo! 



#israel #blue #bluesky #camel #negev #negevdesert #desert

Sort:  

I like camel..
camel has a strong endurance and able to face the weather extream .. i like your photo .. you are master photography. @ozhiya

in your residence there is camel @ozhiya..?
I see the camel as one of the slowest running animals, but it has a strong endurance in the desert. I see you are a professional photographer, seen from the photos that have very good quality.

Camel or camel are two species of hoofed animals of the living Camelus genus found in dry and desert regions of Asia and North Africa. The average life expectancy of camels is between 30 to 50 years

Awesome post... , delighted to UPVOTE and FOLLOW...check me out..and if you like my posts or videos, delighted if you can return the compliment.
See my videos here :-

I never knew camels spit if one tries to pet them. :)
I am in the part of India where they have camels - Rajasthan. People domesticate camels here and drink its milk. Since I am from another part of the country which is pretty diverse, it's so new to me. Yet to visit the desert part and see camels from close quarters. :)

I love to see this camel, even where we do not exist.
this photo but still good.

rare animals, I never once saw the animal, I upvote and resteem, I have a new post do not forget to visit yes friend, let me add the spirit

Hello beautiful sky and beautiful camel, excellent photo, I invite you to visit my Blog, regards

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.12 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17