ColorChallenge: Saturday - Indigo... Sunset photography

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Happy Saturday, my friends! Today I played with some of my photos that I took on the beach in Punat, Island Krk... This is what I came up with...


CIMG1118_000 3.jpg

  • First photo:

I added more color and also made it much darker than the original... Meet my dramatic sunset :) I love these colors and the contrast between them...


  • Second photo:

This one is more realistic with its colors and light, half way between the first one and the original :)
CIMG1118_000 2.jpg


And that brings us to...

  • The Third and the Fourth photo:

Meet the originals :) With them it all started, this is how it looked like - for real :)
CIMG1118_000.JPG
Still beautiful, but a little bit askew :)


Now let me bring that golden reflection more closer :)
CIMG1119_000.JPG

And I'll play with the light and the colors again...
CIMG1119_000 2.jpg

CIMG1119_000 3.jpg


That time of the day, the golden hour, has something that provokes my mind and my soul... Beautiful time to reflect on ourselves, isn't it? The sun gracefully comes down and the night starts...

When I watch sunsets, it always comes to my mind how beautiful this life is and it fills my soul. Observing life and nature is something that I enjoy doing, that way I learn about myself...

Somehow in all this madness around the world, we lost our connection with the land, with each other and our being... We need to make a shift together if we want to heal of our society...

We need to shift our attention from consuming to creating, from selfies to observing life and nature. That is the only way we can change something. This post was made to inspire us all to look in that direction, to look deeper...

Let us all be more focused on that golden reflection and less on the darkness that surrounds it :)


I will use these photos as my entry for today's #colorchallenge, created by @kalemandra.
And also, as my entry for #goldenhourphotography, one of the daily photo contests created by @juliank.


All photos in my posts are made by me and I hope you enjoy them!
Happy Saturday, my friends!!! See you around ;)
With Love, mika-ella...


Until next time - stay curious, stay playful, stay connected with Life all-around...




Sort:  

Hello @mika-ella,
Your post "ColorChallenge: Saturday - Indigo... Sunset photography" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙃😝🙃
Because you're my follower. I'll continue to do it..


😉😉😉 Thanks for being with FREE Resteem Bot @tow-heed😉😄😉

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-22T13:12:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 369.05/200.00
Total Photos: 57
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23