COLOR CHALLENGE Wednesday Yellow - LEMON STRAWBERRY RHUBARB CUPCAKES ๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ“๐Ÿฐ

in #colorchallenge โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

lemon_cc_mc_st.png

Salutation Steemit Friends!

I was enjoying these delicious mini cupcakes I made as a mid-afternoon snack and realized they'd be a perfect submission for Wednesday's Yellow Color Challenge.

These are lemon cupcakes made with a strawberry- rhubarb filling, topped off with a light and fluffy mascarpone cream cheese frosting. I think they taste like "sunshine" and totally satisfy my summertime sweet tooth!

I'll be sharing more of these little sweet treats again with you in the near future...

Do you have a favorite kind of cupcake? If so, feel free to share in the comments below! :)

Thanks for upvoting and resteeming this post! I really do appreciate it. Until next time...

Bon Appรฉtit!

Michelle

xx

P.S. Don't forget to FOLLOW for more Fun, Food, Drinks, Beauty, Travel & Style! :)

Sort: ย 

cupcake looks totally yummy and deliciously yellow! :D

My tummy is sooo full! Almost too yummy but not quite....

I like carrot cake cupcakes. It's sweet and savory at the same time. ๐Ÿ˜Œ

I've got those too! Coming up soon...

Nice post

Thank you sir

Loving your cupcakes. You're right, it's the time of the year for rhubarb. Clearly it's why our Chef at the mixology class used it for a drink and for the rhubarb tartlet. Thanks for sharing!

Actually, I should correct myself because I thought peak season was May - June but it's actually April - May. Always learning something new :)

We still have them in the Seattle area where I live, yeah! So you're still correct ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ!

Strawberry - rhubarb tart has always been my favorite.
Great idea to fill a cupcake with them.
Good work Michelle. Keep them coming.

Thanks so much @ampm !

Looks yummy! :)

Thanks! It was :D

hey, cool post as well! upvoted.

Thanks for stopping by @mrwanderlust ๐Ÿ˜‰

mmm these look delicious

Thanks @tioluis ! They were and are....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87