ColorChallenge: A Family Surprise

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

The color challenge can be easy when you have a shirt in that color. :)

The special story behind this picture is when I made a one day trip to Pennsylvania.

My wife and I dated long distance for nearly 5 years while we were in school.

When I would visit her in PA it was often a short trip and schedules did not work out to see my grandparents.

On one such visit, both my grandparents decided to hop in a car and drive a couple hours to spend time with me and my fiancé at the time.

I had not seen any of them in over a year so it was a happy occasion.

My family is quite close and both sides of my family grew up within 20 minutes of each other. Cousins' days were a thing to behold!

Sort:  

Great story!! My Grandparents were the most special people in my life...I miss them terribly!

Thank you! I know the feeling.....

Great story! :)

Thank you! :)

Great shirt, great picture.

Haha, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13