You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Colorchallenge: TuesdayOrange - a stranger spotting the obvious

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Aww, that's really lovely of you @Kismet2018 :) That is absolutely what I love about Steemit; making connections with people from all over the world. The world is not such a big place after all, I think we are all quite similar when you just get to know people. I think a lot of the time there's talk of how different we are, but there should be more focus on how similar we are instead. I definitely have a new understanding of the power of technology. Yes, it is possible to have relationships with people online, and they are powerful in that they affect us emotionally, on the same level as when you have "real" friends. Before Steemit I thought it an odd thing when hearing about especially youngsters spending time together online, not physically meeting. Frowning at it a little perhaps. I still think they need to meet people for real, but I get the whole online-meeting now. :)
I love your friend's orange chair, and you look great in orange too! :)
It is truly lovely to have met you. Have a wonderful day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86