You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge: FridaySkyBlue - "Blue Skies" [9MinuteFreeWrite]

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Ach! I really don't know why my reply for this didn't send before! I couldn't remember it now, too. By now you already know that the color references aren't what it seems. For this one, the "blue skies" reference is metaphorical, seeing how VI provided some much needed reprieve to an otherwise dull day for XJ. It's great that you noted how VI was a breath of fresh air, because that's exactly her purpose. At least for this part of the tale ;) I really don't know why I'm winking. By this time you already know the ending haha!

Sort:  

Ok I see that clearly now, the blue sky, and yes the tale might have been dreary without the carefree nurse and her uplifting spirit.

Woohoo! I'm glad you see it that way! I was afraid it would just come out as an excuse that I thought of after haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86