You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge: SundayPurple - "Loved" [5MinuteFreeWrite]

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

You know what? I thought so too! But, I searched for the hex codes to confirm, and lo and behold, this was it. I had thought differently my whole life. Suffice to say, my whole world was rocked.

But... this is the end hahaha! Oh man! What have I gotten myself into! Everyone thinks there's some magical ending waiting (do click on the link to find out)

Sort:  

LoL XD this may be the end of the story but all I currently have to judge your writing by is Day in the Clouds so I figure there will be a Silver Lining of some sort XP Plus you were the one that said there was going to be a little bit more XD

I don't know how far I trust the hexcodes either! I've seen some colours in "real life" on a "real life" palette and then seen the hexcodes and gone EXCUSE ME WHAT. Which is why I now probably annoy all the real artists now with "green black not red black" or "more yellowy kind of green, bit more white, yes that" instead of using whatever the names are, I only have the vaguest idea of what "alice blue" or "lime green/yellow" or even your basic indigo or magenta should look like XD

Haha! After developing some websites, I've come to trust hex codes more. It's a good attempt to make sense of the wild world of colors, and it sort of acts like an agreement of sorts to avoid arguments that you encounter haha!

Gah I have this love/hate relationship with webdev, more hate when there's db and js involved XD All hexcodes are good for is making sure The Designer and I are using the same colours. When we started out she would just send me the design and I would usually pick the colour off it but sometimes I'd be off by a pixel and she'd be like "that shade isn't quite right".

Hexcodes were very handy then XD

I can relate. For years, I've been avoiding web dev, but then it became my job. So, I just started avoiding front end web dev... But then it became my job as well >.<

LoL! Whereas I enthusiastically dove into it because it's fun. Then IE made me ragequit all those years ago. Then I got back into it because it was a way to make money that I didn't hate. Then js became more and more involved in ux and I HAAAAAAAAAAAATE IIIIIIIIIT SOOOOOOOO MUUUUUUUUUUCH. I otherwise mostly do front end dev XD

I've now cut back to concentrate more on art but might have to cut the business all the way back to a hobby because of the lack of money we're making which is making me D: a bit!

Haha! We're the opposite! I became more excited with web development because of the ubiquity of JS haha! Not that I liked it before, but I hated pure HTML and CSS haha I never planned to be a front end dev, but some freelance jobs called for it.

Ubiquity? The sheer amount of js libraries does my head in XD It could at least be ubiquitous in a sensical way! LoL!

I've kind of fallen in love with twig now that I'm using it a bit more (still got a way to go before I'm anywhere near good), and I neeeeeeeeeeeeeeed sass/scss. Now much too spoilt to work with pure html/css XD

Ohhh twig haha it's been a while since I last used it. I try to stay away from SASS as much as I can haha I'm more of a back end guy who occasionally venture out front haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65573.59
ETH 2645.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86