Colorchallenge Wednesday Yellow + Background information about the color Yellow steemCreated with Sketch.

Colorchallenge Wednesday Yellow + Background information about the color Yellow

Now enough of the words, here is my contribution to the Color Challenge Wednesday June 27, 2018 with the Color theme Yellow.

I had to confess, I had to google to know exactly how the color Yellow looks like. The Wikipedia says

Yellow is the color perceived when light with a spectral distribution dominates at wavelengths between 565 and 575 nm. Light with this property can also be remitted as body colour.

Yellow is often marked as Y (en: yellow), since G stands for green (see RGB). In electrical engineering, the color is abbreviated as

Source: https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gelb


Today I'll show you something very special. You can see food I dehydrate. This is how fruit and vegetables can be preserved. You also always have a low-calorie snack






Well, it didn't make me any smarter. But in the depths of the internet you will find countless examples of images that contain this color or just a color table that shows the exact color tone.

On Pixabay I found a small color table and after that I could orientate myself a little.


All images on Pixabay are public domain according to Creative Commons CC0 and can be used free of charge for any application. Also one is not obliged to name a source. Especially here at Steem you are on the safe side with pictures from this source. I only say one word @steemcleaners

So now I knew exactly which pictures I had to look for to take part in a Color Challenge.
In the last 20 years I have certainly archived 20.000 and more pictures and partly also met. Search function for places, landscapes, buildings and other search criteria would not be a problem, but for colors?
I could of course march off now and look for new motifs that exactly meet this criterion. But I will refrain from that for the time being. I will select images from my database and participate in the Color Challenge with them.
Of course, from now on I will also tag my pictures according to the colors and this also call a color-based database by my own.
I hope you like the pictures, and if it should be so I would be pleased about leaving a comment.

You like what you see here? Then it would be nice if you leave a comment and maybe even follow my blog.

Greetings from Greeceholli1.jpgyour @greece-lover

Sort:  

Who doesn’t like yellow?

Sieht lecker aus!

So einen Dörraparello habe ich auch, nur in klein.

Habe mir da immer mein Rohkostbrot mit getrocknet.

Ich muss das Ding mal wieder hervorkramen ...

Wir nutzen unser Dörrgrät um Kräuter und natürlich im Herbst Pilze zu trocknen. Eine sinnvolle Investition. Denn was im Sommer im Überfluss vorhanden ist, fehlt im Winter. So kann man Vorräte anlegen und muss nicht alles kaufen.

Herzliche Grüße vom @faltermann 🦋 🐛

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-27T18:26:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 141.35/200.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05