Color Challenge - Saturday Indigo - Pansies


Indigo Pansies


indigo cliveden.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

These indigo pansies filled a part of the parterre at Cliveden House, which you can see in the background.

In case you're wondering:

"A parterre is a formal garden constructed on a level substrate, consisting of plant beds, typically in symmetrical patterns, which are separated and connected by paths." - Wikipedia

The one at Cliveden is particularly spectacular. It's difficult to get good photographs of though because, although there are paths between each section they are all gated and you can't go in. Presumably, this is to stop kids running through them and causing havoc! 😁

indigo pansies.jpg

For more posts from my Cliveden House weekend see:

Birthday Present Office
Breakfast At Grovefield
Monomad Skies Over Cliveden
Sunday Purple - Cliveden
Coffee and Cake At Cliveden
Wall Shadows
Cliveden Rose
Royal Wedding Leaves
Monomad Skies Over Cliveden
Orange Walls



Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge.

Sort:  

Looks beautiful! Is this taken recently? I love when all the gardens are beginning to blossom in spring.

It was taken two weeks ago @seanreilly.

If you ever get the chance to visit I can't recommend it enough!

Check out some of the other links at the bottom of the post and you will begin to see why. 😁

Very nice. I think what makes the top picture is the contrasting colors from the house to the lawn to the flowers. The house is spectacular itself, but then you throw in the landscaping and it's just all very majestic.

Thanks for the definition of 'parterre' by the way. :)

I thought I@d save you the trouble of asking me what a 'parterre' is @glenalbrethsen or of having to look it up yourself. 😁

Everything about Cliveden is majestic in my opinion. 😊

I wondered if the parterre definition was for me or not. I appreciate it, thank you.

Cliveden looks like a spectacular place. My wife would love it I'm sure. It's not a castle, since those are the structures she's mentioned she'd like to see, but it is a mansion, and I'm sure she'd love to tour those, too, as well as the grounds. Might give her ideas, though, so check that, maybe that's not the best thing. :)

oh my gosh! look at that building!! is that going to be the new Steemit headquarters?

No chance @janton. It is a very upmarket hotel, owned by the National Trust.

So upmarket that Meghan Markle and her mother stayed there the night before her wedding to Prince Harry. But since I was there the weekend before she was I think it's fair to say that she walked in my footsteps, rather than the other way around.

Not to mention that she might now be Duchess of Sussex but I've lived here for more than twenty years. Obviously she just likes to copy me. 😂

lol! you're a trend setter @gillianpearce!
hey what did you think of the Wedding? was it not traditional enough for most Britains or was it a refreshing change from the stuffy traditional?

I'm not good at answering for " most Britains " @janton because, as you say i'm a bit of a trend setter. 😂

I don't read newspapers, on or offline or watch the news so I never know much of what is going on "out there".

It was my intention to watch the wedding on a big screen on the sea front. Not so much because I'm interested in the Royals but because I like a good party public event.

We were looking after the grandkids that day and, as it happens, we never made it to the big screen in time so watched it on the tele instead.

Personally, I found it refreshing and enjoyed watching the stuffed shirts cringing at the antics of the American evangelical type minister. 😂

I also enjoyed watching some of the younger Royals looking at their older relatives and trying not to laugh.

I liked that the main message was about love. 😊

yay @gillianpearce I KNEW you were a real trend setter! yes that was so funny watching the older stuffy Royals and their expressions!
Heaven forbid there's some emotions shown and talked about!

Yeah I thought it was great also. YOU have a great attitude.
God bless.

Why thank you, kind sir! 😍

Good post friends, amazing

Glad you liked it @neiji. What did you think was good about it? 😊

I am drawn to the house. Quite impressive from this angle

It is very impressive @steven-patrick. It's where Megan Markle spent the night before her wedding apparently! 😁

Wow it is really a wonder flower garden i've ever seen. Those flower in there looks fabulous. Followed you cause don't wanna miss anything special in the future! Hope you will also follow me too.

Agreed. It's one of the best flower gardens I've ever seen too @punkblogs. Thank you for visiting. Glad you liked it! 😊

Yeah dear. You can also find some flowers in my profile. You can visit there if you want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36