Color Challenge - Friday Sky Blue - Tasmania


Wonderful Wineglass Bay


One of my favourite places on our trip to Tasmania was Wineglass Bay and looking at this photograph it's not hard to see why.

We spent a couple of weeks touring Tasmania as part of a longer trip which started in Melbourne, Australia. We were all stunned by the beautiful and unspoiled scenery we were confronted with everyday.

It was a long hike up and down to Wineglass Bay followed by a walk along the length of the beach and then through the woods. A truly beautiful experience.

I only hope I get the opportunity to go back one day. 😊

wineglass bay

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~



Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge and to @juliank and @photocontests for the daily photography contests.

Sort:  

That can't be a beach. Where are all the people and cars and houses? Oh I guess that is only in California :( Lovely photo @gillianpearce Very rich blue sky.

There are lots of beaches in Tasmania without people and cars and houses @steven-patrick. It is a truly beautiful place in all sorts of way. 😊

I'm planning to go there for ages, Gillian. It has to be a paradise on Earth! Wonderful photo!

It is stunning @nolasco. So much to see and enjoy and so much of it unspoiled.

I don't think you will be disappointed if you go. 😊

I know I won't! So many to see, so little time! Thanks, Gillian!

I know I won't! So
Many to see, so little
Time! Thanks, Gillian!

                 - nolasco


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-20T17:09:30
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2450.59/3200.00
Total Photos: 310
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97