Color Challenge - Monday Red - Voodoo Rooms


20160204-IMG_2432.jpg

Its Monday Red today! So I will post a picture of one of my favourite bars in town.. It happens to be a cocktail bar so its a place I can convince the missus to come to after shopping. Shopping is awful, I hate it and I generally require a drink to get over the trauma of having to wander around the shops with the many other people in the city.

I like this shot, not just for the implied booze but because there's more going on here than you'd initially realise... like the drunk in the far left corner.. who looks like he's in the middle of getting glitched out in the matrix. Or the diverted traffic sign that seem to be trying to divert traffic into the sky.

Clearly someone gave the sign too much to drink. Silly sign.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 5 March 2018!

Thanks @pixresteemer that is wonderful :D You've brightened my morning!

Nice colors, looks like that drunk in the corner was dragged out for a loooong shopping day by his spouse lol

hahahaha! Yeah, he looks traumatised! lol!

Traffic to the moon!

Better than shopping, this.

It certainly is! :D

Yes that is a very rich image. Well done. It caught my eye in the feed. Peace friend.

Thanks mate :)

This image caught my eye too, reminded me of Albert square!

..but with a lot less drama! ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 4 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

This is a really cool photo!! Congrats on having it featured in Daily Spotlights and I hear you are buying?!..lol 😊

Thanks! yeah it would seem the first round is on me :) ... though you might need to wait a bit for my SP to be high enough for me to afford it! lol :D

That's actually a ridiculously cool picture, maybe the drunk had something to do with the signs adjustment? Love the red lighting on that bar....although it suggests you can get a little more then a drink here or is that a bit of a myth.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks mate, its possible the drunk had something to do with it .. but its more likely that the sign got upended in the wind.. definitely a myth... at least in Edinburgh. The red lights don't mean anything like that here its just decorative.. now if you were in Amsterdam.. well.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06