Color challenge, Wednesday Yellow: "Solar Plexus Chakra" painting by @errymil

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3464.JPGThe Solar Plexus Chakra, the 3rd chakra located in our upper belly where your diaphragm rest, it is also the core of our personality, and is the center of willpower

the third chakra is the center of our self esteem, self discipline, as well as warmth in out personality, the energy from this chakra allows us to meet challenges and move forward with our life with confidence and power. It reflects the ability to make conscious choices to choose and act. "You have the power to choose"

For meditation in my experience, focus on your diaphragm, i also place the palm of my hand in this area and observe and focus your breath in this area. Imagine a ball of yellow fire in this are. Inhale and exhale and use this affirmations in your mind:

  • i love and accept myself
  • i honor myself
  • i am strong and courageous
  • i choose love above all things
  • i am at peace with myself

IMG_3450.PNG
This is my 2 day entry for @kalemandra's color challenge.
IMG_3386.GIF
Thank you for viewing hope you have a great day!

IMG_3289.JPG

@errymil

Namaste🙏🏼

Sort:  

Great painting, Love en plein air painting as well. Look forward to more. Following!

Thanks appreciate it, following you back

I like your painting and also I like the fact what you brought this theme

Thank you @allfabeta! Something that i find very valuable. Some methods for meditation

I'm Master Reiki, I use Tantra practically on daily basis , I passed 3 Vipassana courses.

So I'm in the theme. I'll read you new posts

Oh i see, i used to attend reiki sessions, maybe twice, but did not push through coz i got busy raising a family. Soon i will be. But now and then i try the technique with my patients, im a professional nurse by the way, and im passionate about painting. So far you are the 4th reiki master that i know here in steemit! Namaste🙏🏼

it's very... powerful! I like it!

Thank you for your comments @milenamilak! Yes its very powerful inner strength

@errymil -Very cool as always! ☺

Thank you @dozjia 🙏🏼

Nice! I did the same for my wednesdayyellow, but I like yours better :)

Yes i saw it, yours is beautiful as well! I just got a better picture on mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84