Colorchallenge: Tuesday Orange evening sky

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Browsing through my archive I came across this photo of the evening sky, which is just perfect for Tuesday Orange color challenge.

Unfortunately, we didn't have a clear evening sky for a while, but I have high hopes for the near future. ;)

Sort:  

Beautiful sunset. I could not resist and also made a post with my sunset photos :)) Inspires.

I never get tired of watching sunsets and sunrises with their splendid color specter. :) Too bad the winter is coming and we are waking up when it's still dark outside.

Nice photos,upvoted

Thank you. For the second one, I was at first a little disappointed because it was out of focus. But with time it became one of my favorites.

beautiful sunset!

Beautiful sunset with a silhouette. And tiger lil1lies (I think) - vivid color! Nice job.

Thank you. And you were right about the lilies. My mother-in-law loves them so much. But apparently our neighbors' bees prefer the yellow color, so this year almost all of them were yellow. Just a few exceptions which made her happy - she's not a fan of yellow color. ;)

not a fan of yellow? I don't know anyone who doesn't like yellow. The bees have been crazy here too with my day lilies. I have mostly yellow, but some pink and some beautiful plum russet colour....they've all gone into dormant stage and it will soon be time to cut them down for the winter.

Yeah really. Didn't believe it either. Not a fan of yellow, orange, white and dark colors. Haha. She just wanna have bright pink and red flowers around the house. The exceptions are the daffodils. Which doesn't bother her with bright yellow. Who would understand? :) And I agree. Winter is coming quick. We already had a 4˙C in the morning in the past few days. And I felt like I'm gona freeze.

I can't wait for the cooler weather. We are having a heatwave.....ick. Way too humid with the temperatures being in the 40C or 100 F Hopefully next week will be cooler.

Yeah? I can't imagine how we would make it with such temperatures. We had a really hot summer, but we didn't make it to 40°C. Fingers crossed you will have a cooler next week.

A photon walks up to a hotel desk to check in. The bellhop asks if he has any bags so the proton replies, "No sir; I'm traveling light."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72