Color Challenge and I’m Feeling A Little Better Today

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Some of you may have noticed that I’ve been a little more quiet lately. I’m pretty quiet to begin with but went even more so the last few days. Sorry about that but I’ve been sick. The pain I have from CRPS has been flaring up and just pushed me into a deeper depression. Those two alone were bad enough but every day for the last two weeks I woke up to a horrible headache that has been hard to shake. Today is the first day in two weeks that I woke up without the headache and felt like, actually, participating in life. Some other depressing things happened but I’ve been trying to fight the depression off and I feel a little better. Had a weird experience a couple of days ago that I will share in another post but today I just wanted to keep it short and let a few people know what was up with me.

Here are a couple of photos I took for #colorchallenge and I hope you like them!

indigoflower1.jpg

indigoflower2.jpg

I also wanted to say that we’ve had so much rain here. Darn near every day for almost two weeks and a couple have been full day drenchings. Possibly, that contributed towards the headaches. I’m not complaining though as we’ve been lucky, with just minor flooding around the house. When I look at what’s been happening in other areas of our state and around the world, I feel blessed it hasn’t been worse. This is a video I took of the last rainfall.

Thanks for watching!!

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!! xoxo

Sorry to hear you have not been so well, but it's good you are a little better today. Lovely indigo on those flowers, superb photos.

We finally had a little rain, nothing like that downpour but it's been dry for so long in the UK it was a surprise more then anything - the plants certainly needed it.

Stay safe

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks so much @c0ff33a!! I had you in mind along with some other steemians and YT friends! So many extremes in the weather it seems but I'm happy to hear you finally got a little rain there!! xoxo

I love the flowers, such beautiful colors and shape. Amazing shots my friend 😊And the video, you have had just the opposite from us as we have a heatwave and no rain since late April.
I'm really sorry to hear that you haven't felt well and depression can be really hard and hit when you least expect it. Sorry you have to deal with that. Glad you feel better tho and I hope it will get ever more so and good to se your spirit is positive and a big 🤗 Hug to you!
Wish you the best in life, you deserve that.
Much Love! 🌹🤗🌹

Thank you @saffisara! I've seen and heard about some of the, out of ordinary, weather happenings..crazy stuff. Been an ongoing thing with the depression but sometimes it spikes but I'm a fighter..a tired fighter..lol! Much love to you!! ((hugs)) 😊

Such beautiful purple in these flowers! really a
very lovely shade! 💕
That is a lot of rain coming down in buckets and
truckloads it looks like @deerjay! Been raining quite
a bit here and it does make everything hurt, it gets
on the Nerves! There is one thing good for nerves!
Lions Mane. 🐱

Thanks so much @shasta!! Loved the info in the video. Interesting that I have two sisters with epilepsy. I do wonder if the CRPS is something hereditary but no documentation to prove it. I think I'm going to order some of the tincture..thank you again and will let you know if it helps. ❤

At least your house is up high. No chance of flooding. Good to see you coming back to life. :-)

Thank you @manorvillemike! I'm thankful things didn't get terribly bad here. Makes me sad to see what is going on in other parts of the US and outside the US also. :)

That’s quite a downpour you had Dee. You captured beautiful violet flowers. I’m happy you are feeling better. I read about CRPS and understand how much pain it can cause. I see where Vitamin C may be of some help. If you get some, the liquid form would be the best and just put a few drops on your tongue daily. xoxo

Thanks Jo!! I have to order some vitamin D so will look into the liquid C..can always use the C! xoxo ;)

I myself just came out of some trying times, I had to take 2 months away from steemit. try to surround yourself with positive people, it helps. Thanks for sharing those lovely pictures, I hope you do get better.

Thank you @abmakko!! I do think about that and have walked away from some people that are just too painful to be around anymore. Been fighting it since I was a kid so if nothing else it has made me stronger to a point. Sometimes it can overwhelm me though and I just shut down for a while.

Pink color beautiful something different I like it because his relation to nature

Thank you!

I'm very sorry to hear you have not been well @deerjay Dealing with pain is depressing enough but when the rain is constant and heavy the way your video portrays, that doesn't help.

I hope you will continue to feel better and find time to indulge in some favourite activity or non-activity (as the case may be) which will lift your spirits. I give you permission to hit me but I have to confess that I really enjoyed listening to that rain and watching it fall as we are needing some of that watery stuff here.

John and I were out driving today and couldn't help noticing how dry everything looks and I miss the rain during our dry season. In fact, I think I will take my laptop to bed and play your video over and over again to help me sleep. (lol) Love and hugs my friend.

Awe..thank you @trudeehunter! I haven't minded it so much. It kept the temperature down which was nice. The storms could have been so much worse so I feel lucky in that respect especially when I see what is happening in other places. I feel like my life has been one heck of a roller coaster ride but in some ways it makes one stronger but some days it is harder to fight out of it. I'm still here though so that is a win! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02