Color Challenge - Friday Blue: In the Moalboal Sardine Run with RosesteemCreated with Sketch.

20160204_0268.jpg

The Sardine Run in Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines with Rose was one of personal projects shooting models underwater.
Moalboal is known for its sardine sanctuary and macro marine life. Usually sardines run around dodging natural predators but in this locations there's not always some to give chase causing them to form into massive balls that appear like rocks in the surface.

One of my personal self funded projects is shooting models underwater in various locations from pools to ocean environments. With most shoots in Sydney happening in the swimming pool due to our rough oceans and poor visibility most of the time the Philippines proved to be the best place to get my ocean concepts into reality. The waters perfect at 28degrees, the visibility maybe at 20-25m.

I had approached a photography/models Facebook group local to Cebu to find my team and had 3 models shooting in Oslob and Moalboal - I will post those another time. We rented out a boat for the day and did some photos around Pescador Island, Turtle Sanctuary and then finished off at the Sardine Run which is only a stones throw away from the shore. We use the boat as base so that she can move up and down in the water in the dress with much ease though there's much more challenge involve then can be seen in the shot.

I used my Canon 5DmIII with 16-35mm f4L IS and Ikelite Housing and Magic Filter.

1/200sec @ f6.3, ISO1600

Next week I will be headed to Surigao and organising to do another one of my crazy underwater concept shoots. These art projects are always self funded from what little I make in the creative industries so support is always welcomed.

chrisdavidphotobanner.png

Sort:  

wow, fantastic post ! Still undervalued for me, so I upvoted and resteemed it ! All the best !!

Incredible shot Chris, very creative and beautifully captured. Where did the idea come from?

Gosh your photo puts my photos to shame!! You have some skills! I never clicked followed so fast,lololol

Aha me too!

Only the best color in the rainbow haha!

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @chrisdavidphoto.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

This post has received a 3.33 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @chrisdavidphoto.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 4.93 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @chrisdavidphoto. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

This is very creative! Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83