ColorChallenge WednesdayYellow - My Collection Of Yellow Flowers

20170611_081642.jpg

Yellow creates enthusiasm for life. If I want to feel cheerful and happy, all I need to do is look for something yellow. There is nothing more invigorating than the bright yellow morning sun, its shinning rays falling on the ocean and across the sky, it gives me hope for something new and bright. Looking at yellow flowers uplifts my spirit, my all-time favourite is a beautiful sunflower, with its face turned towards the sun.

20170611_081028.jpg

There is nothing more beautiful than the happy faces of Violas and pansies to brighten your winter garden. You can find them in a rainbow of colors but the yellow ones always stand out. You can plant these seeds in the late summer to bloom in the winter. Keep the seeds indoors for the first 6-8 weeks before planting them out in your garden or pot.

20170327_121158.jpg

The Hibiscus come in hundreds of species which are native to tropical and subtropical regions all over the world. The Hibiscus is the national flower of Haiti, South Korea and Malaysia. The red Hibiscus is the flower of the Hindu goddess Kali.

20170531_112944.jpg

The Orchids are one of the largest families of flowering plants with about 28 000 species. I love this tropical flower.

20170324_095128.jpg

Who does not love yellow Daisies, they always brighten up your garden.

Photos taken with a Samsang Galaxy S7.

Sort:  

I'm loving all the colours! Beautiful shots!

Yellow creates a sensation of awakening that I love... Hey, my tablet has a yellow sunrise wallpaper and I feel good whenever I look at it... I've got yellow in the bathroom and I guess that's why I feel good whenever I take a shower... I had not realized this, thanks ☺

I have seen some yellow houses and did not like it much but when the owner painted it a blue it was like the neighbourhood become dull all of a sudden. Thank you for your reply imwatsi.

Beautiful pictures and nicely done photography.

Follow me @Yehey
Thank you

Wowwww you are really great at taking photos

Thank you, I enjoy taking photos of things that I love.

Nice pictures, I’m following you now.

Thank you very much, mkdmrs. I loved these flowers and just had to capture them. I thought this colorchallange would be perfect to show them off.

wow beautiful flower, i like it

Thank you syafdarulahyar, which one is your favourite?

nice picture and information we are wating for next your post it has upvote thanks for time you had for prepare the nice post

Thank you very much mehdikh19. I will post more on flowers, clouds and sunsets.

That is so much great @cherryblossom-sa that is so vibrant yellow and awesome photography it could not be more perfect than it is .. u had it bro u deserve to win this challenge ..all the very best.
Kindly visit me @naseerbhat and follow upvote and resteem my posts

Thank you for your kind words naseerbhat. I am not a photographer but love taking photos of beautiful things.

Those are such good photos especially for a phone cam

The Samsung Galaxy S7 was reckoned as one of the best phones for photography and I cannot complain as I always have my phone on me to take beautiful shots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65650.34
ETH 2646.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87