Color Challenge Friday Blue: Barrels, Bodies, Dogs, Deer Season

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Bodies in Blue Barrels

The single most haunting image in @rhondak's latest novel, "High Kill," is the serial killer in Appalachia who leaves murder victims in blue barrels, in places where hunters are the only people likely to happen by.

Today, on my daily dog walk during hunting season, spotting a blue barrel in the creek, and a dead doe on the opposite shore, is just one of those things that make "blue" the right word.


Ha! On closer inspection, I realize it may not be a barrel I'm looking at, after all.

Sort:  

If not a barrel, what is it? I'm on tablet tonight....

Looks like a mylar party balloon. And a dead deer.

To me it looks like concrete, but I may need to go back for a closer look.
It could certainly pass for a blue barrel, like the ones in Rhonda's novel.
{{ chilling* }}

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16