Color Challenge----More Bees Please DCR 250 cheap macro lens experimentation

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

beezz2c.jpg

I wanted to see if I could get some better macro shots using my 50 mm kit lens and the $60 DCR 250 macro attachment. Once I got the shot I liked I edited a few of them with the built in photo editor in windows ten and was pleased with the results.beez1c.jpg

The edits in windows 10 all had a cool artistic feel to them.

beezz3c.jpg

Black and whites looked interesting

pshopeditazfixc.jpg

This one I edited in Lightroom

original.jpg

Here is the original with no edits other than a resize, watermark and conversion from raw. I personally like the first one because of the background color.

Which one is your favorite?

Thanks for stopping by and your support!

Sort:  

Really nice capture, I do love a nice bit of macro work. I like the one edited in Lightroom. How are you finding lightroom? A fellow Steemian and colleague at work recommended I try it. I have always used Photoshop, but he thinks I should try lightroom for colouring!

I love lightroom especially for Milky Way photos, its really a must for me. I use the open source program Gimp for most other things and never use Photoshop.

I will have to check out gimp, what a name!

I like the first one better 😉.

You have great taste ;)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 20:50:07
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 77.94/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I like the second to last one.

Good choice -- The Lightroom edit probably looks the most natural and has quite a bit more detail.

Hello friends
I like your post
It is interesting
Thanks for sharing

Glad you enjoyed it

waoowww !! what a clicks <3 nature is always beauty <3 i love your clicks man <3 i like 4th one <3 i wanna see more like this in future <3 keep in touch i am following you.

Thanks for the kind words

what a great shots really love that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28