Pitahaya. Overseas fruit with markers.

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I have not painted with markers for a long time, it’s time to take many different colors and meditate. Therefore, I will share with you the overseas fruit, which was painted just the other day.

I haven’t the photoprocess (and the video process), the only thing I can say is that time passed by unnoticed!

I always start the picture with a silhouette, only in this case I drew immediately with the liner. If you take a closer look, you can see that I am using the color markers as the silhouette. I believe that this is a huge plus of alcohol markers: markers overlap the picture so that you can not pay attention to construction errors.

The technique of drawing with alcohol markers is quite simple: from light to dark on impregnated paper. The most important thing is that the first layer does not have time to dry before applying the second layer. Otherwise, you will not get a smooth gradient from one color to another.

That's what turned out =)

In the photo, you see the colors of the Finecolour markers I used. I did not get into the frame only a light pink marker, which I worked on the highlight on the fruit.

That's My Entry for the #ColorChallange- Monday hosted by @kalemandra

Thank you for watching!


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

very well done :) I love dragon fruit.

Очень красиво!!

very beautiful, would you draw my face @amalinavia ? 😇😇😇😁

So much skill and my favorite fruit !

Ah the Dragon Fruit!!!
Second time I see an art post depicting it here on steemit, I'm curious now would like to eat it. 😛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99