ColorChallenge. Thursday green. Amazon. Which bird will be next?

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Who knows who an Amazon is? And the answer is simple, it's a parrot. But not like we all used to see at home. These parrots are easy to tame, they are kind enough and some of them can talk. Most amazon parrots are predominantly green, with accenting colors that depend on the species and can be quite vivid

I use the watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra": blue, yellow-green, green, cadmium lemon, scarlet, sepia, white zinc. Paper Palazzo 280g / m2, 70% cotton.

I start sketching with a silhouette, I draw with a pencil. Then I turn to watercolors.

I'm hindering the yellow-green paint with water and I pour out the silhouette. On wet paper I add different spots: yellow and blue on the head and neck, dark green on the back and wings. I pour salt on wet watercolor and dry work with a hair dryer.

Now I can move on to the details. I shake the salt, I take the green and specify the feathers on back, I'm letting down the wing a bit. I add a bit of blue to head and prevent the sepia from the blue for the beak. I decided this time to show the tree to which the parrot was attached, but I spoiled everything. Therefore, I decided not to pay attention to this and continue. I clarify the color of the eyes of the parrot and put a flare on the whites. I'm signing the work, It’s ready!

That's My Entry for the #ColorChallange- Thursday hosted by @kalemandra

Thank you for watching!


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

Wow! You can learn to draw!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

beautiful paintings .. good luck @amalinavia

That is nice! You are very talented. I really enjoyed watching the video and seeing how it's done! Thank you so much for sharing your art.

I love your drawing, everyone should have a painting of these at home to remember that birds should not be caged.
Beautiful job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81