Thread Fish -a Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

threadfishTH.png

Collaboration

Today I'm sharing with you my second contribution to @everlove's Collaborative Art Journey..."DREAM WEAVER" No. 33. The first piece I made for this collaboration was Sad Fish, after creating that piece I had a second idea to create a piece inspired by @everlove's image "DREAM WEAVER" No. 33.

U5dsj9V6GgLdQVfzfhScPawh8TgxBYM_1680x8400.jpg

@everlove's "DREAM WEAVER" No. 33

Bang, bang, bang

I managed to get my hands on an old piece of wood, some paint, a hammer and nails. This particular hammer wasn't forged in the heart of a dying star, but bought at my local D.I.Y shop.

'Whosoever holds this hammer, if he be worthy, shall possess the power of Thor!'
Odin in the film Thor

Feb1820.jpg

I painted the wood blue, and when it was dry I plotted out my design lightly in pencil. After a lot of hammering and banging of nails my board was ready for the next stage.

Threads

I raided my threads box and selected some red wool and black thread.

IMG_20180221_100929.jpg

I started with the black thread, winding it around the nails to create the shape of my fish. I used the lines in @everlove's image as reference for the design on the tail.

Finding fish tails in @everloves image "DREAM WEAVER""DREAM WEAVER"
Feb1821.jpg

Red wool

threads.gif

For the second fish I started to create the design using the red wool.

Feb1822.jpg

The red fish was very eye catching but I decided to take the red wool off and do the second fish in black cotton thread, like the first fish design.
IMG_20180221_103050.jpg

threadfish.gif

Eye, eye, fish face!

The final touch was to add some bright red circle stickers to the wood to suggest the eyes of the fish.

Feb1823.jpg

'Thread Fish

fishthreads.gif

You can see my first collaboration for this round in my post Sad Fish.

sadredfishTH.png

Don't forget to check out @everlove's Collaborative Art Journey post "DREAM WEAVER" No. 33 too!

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

You are really an incredible professional dear friend @opheliafu, congratulations for the creativity and erergia that you have.
Not only are you excellent at drawing and painting, today you have shown that you have talent in crafts.
I wish you a wonderful evening

That is very kind of you @jlufer

@oheliafu has such a powerful toolbox of so many fabulous ways to engage the arts. She is a constant inspiration to so many people, simply by doing what she does!!


Convert to art
Awesome

Cool - is that an Indian Thread fish?

Yes Indian

HI @opheliafu, this is good art, but my mom is a pro in these kind of stuff, I wish I had the images of the artwork with me right now but I will make sure that you see them tomorrow. BTW nicely done.

Excellent - please share

excellent!

excellent art , nice post , thanks for sharing

Great "gif-job"!
😄

I went for it with the gifs today - lol

muy divertido el proceso

NoI am beautiful, very creative. @opheliafu

Beautiful piece of art work my friend !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75