Measures of Happiness - Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

in #collaborativeartjourney6 years ago (edited)

happinessTH.jpg

Happiness through collaboration

I'm sharing with you my contribution to the Collaborative Art Journey "Aspects of Existence" No. 30 with @everlove

For this collaboration I decided to create a digital collage using @everlove's starting image Aspects of Existence.


Aspects of Existence by @everlove

To this image I added some of my own photographs and of pipes and gauges, and a screenshot I took of a Bitcoin price graph from coinmarketcap.com. I then used a graphics editor to combine, blend, layer and manipulate the images, and add text.

Those of you into your music might like to know I created the work while I listened to Colin Matthews orchestral work Broken Symmetry. It is such a strong piece of music that I'm sure it had an influence on some of my artistic choices in this piece, I'd rather like to make a painting whilst listening to it too.

New folder14.jpg

'Measures of Happiness'

happiness.jpg

Digital collage

I've enjoyed contributing to the creativity of @everlove's Collaborative Art Journey "Aspects of Existence" No. 30, check out her post and maybe have a go too!

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Bueno realmente este tipo de orquesta se creó con el propósito de crear y mantener una extraordinaria sensación de energía sostenida e impulso, lograste honrar este cometido.

Thank you, I hope the energy will continue to pump through this Happiness Machine.

Excellent work. All of your work -- especially the photos it nice idea. Really enjoyed reading your post, this made me pleased, I will never forget :D

Thank you very much, glad you liked it.

I admire your creativity dear friend @opheliafu, this work is precious, I love how you have been able to harmoniously coexist three images of different natures, the posicionste of such menera that they seemed that they were together all the life. Congratulations for the creative

Thank you so much @jlufer, when I saw @everlove's image it made me think of turning it into some sort of machine, so I went through my recent photographs to find the machine parts.

I understand the part about measuring (meters and charts), but I don't understand how happiness is depicted (apart from the word itself). Could you please explain?

Maybe I'm one of those unintelligent people who doesn't understand ART. That could be why my wife occasionally tells me not to wear certain combinations of clothes ;-)

I wanted to create a machine- but what would the machine be for?
Is there a way of truly measuring happiness?
The Bitcoin graph at the bottom of the page may be another clue as to the input for the machine.

I haven’t done a collaboration project in quite some time...now you have my wheels spinning. Haha thanks for sharing!

Oh ! @opheliafu I love this one , the photo collage is perfect illustration for recent cryptocurrency craze :)

Let's hope those valves don't lead to a pump then dump!

When I rearrange pieces in my home or cook, music has such an influence in what I’m doing. I can see how this piece was influenced by what you were playing :) Happy Thursday!

It can be such a huge influence on style i think.

Yay---another great contribution from @opheliafu! I always love opening my blog to find your creations. They are always so different from everyone else's, and this one is no exception. I love how you combine such surprising elements and take things in directions that bring other ideas into the picture. Awesome job, again dear friend. Thanks for your inspired existence.

Thank you @everlove- I'm happy you like my contributions to the collaborative journey we are on :D

So talented, thanks for sharing @ opheliafu.

Great work of art there! I can see the depth of you being an artist. This is what I like about this platform Steemit, it brings out the true talent and artistry in us. Excellent use also of different ideas and concepts to arrive in a more meaningful and artistic photo. Keep it up! cheers :)

Thank you for those words, Steemit is a great platform for artists to collaborate on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84