Why Cryptocurrency Is Important To Me

in #coingecko6 years ago (edited)

My journey into the world of cryptocurrency started just this year, 2018 in the month of April to be precise. I was browsing one of the popular forums in my country called “nairaland” when I came across a thread talking about steemit. The thread was encouraging people to take advantage of steemit and most of the people sharing information on the thread, were sharing their experiences on steemit and how they have been able to earn little money from writing and doing what they usually do for fun on other social platforms. This was what caught my attention that made me decided to give steemit a try.

images(32).jpg
Image source

Before this time, I was already running a blogger’s blog with which I share my thoughts and experiences on relationship, marriage, parenting, religion and other motivating stuffs about life and I was happy doing it because my audience was growing gradually and some people were appreciating my effort. So when I heard that I could earn some little extra money from doing what I normally do for fun, I took the opportunity and opened an account on steemit. This was the beginning of my journey into the world of cryptocurrency.

Prior to coming to steemit, I had no idea of what cryptocurrency actually is. Even though I was hearing about bitcoin everywhere, I never took my time to find out what it was or what it could be used for. so when my account got approved by steemit, the first thing I did was to find articles relating to what steemit is about and how people could truly earn in steemit. It was then that I came across articles talking about what cryptos are and how they can be acquired. I also discovered that there are several hundreds of cryptos around and bitcoin that I have been hearing about is one of them and the mother of them all.

My steemit adventure has not been bad at all. I’ve met some nice people from around the world here, learned more about cryptocurrency, earned steem from doing what I was doing normally for fun and also earned some other cryptos and tokens. Steemit opened my eyes to a new world of possibility and made me to be a part of the crypto revolution that is going to take over the economy of the world in this nearest future. And I’m so glad for being here.

Why Cryptocurrency is Important To Me

Cryptocurrency offers everyone an opportunity to be part of the blockchain revolution that is taking over the global economy. Below are 6 important reasons why cryptocurrency is very important to me.

1. It offers everyone the opportunity to monetize their hobbies and talents without passing through any difficult procedures:

By doing things you love such as playing games, uploading pictures, watching videos, sharing videos, writing, etc. one can earn cryptos that can either be converted to real world value or used for transactions or purchase of products. This is an awesome opportunity that cryptocurrency is offering to everyone and it is one of the reasons why cryptocurrency is important to me.

2. Cryptocurrency makes it possible for transaction to be carried out with only the individuals involved in the transaction:

Cryptocurrency breaks the centralized financial system of the world where a middle man is always required before any transaction can take place. Since the coming of cryptos, one doesn’t need to bother about middle men in transaction and their exorbitant charges. One can now easily carry out a transaction with only the individual involved in the transaction at a very minimal cost.

This is one awesome innovation made by crypto that makes it very important to me and every other person that's fed up with the overly centralized financial system of the world.

3. Cryptocurrency gives business a global outreach:

The coming of blockchain technology and cryptocurrency makes it possible for small businesses launched on the blockchain to reach a wider market from around the world and increase their customer base. Also such small businesses can also attract investors easily through creating their own cryptos and expand the more. This is an awesome opportunity made possible by crypto to businesses.

4. Cryptocurrency makes it possible for investors looking for productive projects to invest in to find such ideas easily, invest in it and earn great returns for their investment.

5. Crypto makes it possible for young entrepreneurs with great ideas to get support for their ideas and attract investment from around the world.

6. Cryptocurrency makes it possible for the wealth of the world to be distributed to those that the traditional system of the world never gives a chance to make it.

By investing wisely in the right crypto or by being part of a wonderful crypto project, one stands a chance of removing himself/herself from poverty.

Crypto is very important to our present world and I see it as the future of the world’s economy. Everyone that wants to experience financial liberty in the future should take advantage of this crypto revolution that is taking over the global economy now before it gets too late.

ashampoo_snap30.png
Today's steem price gotten from coingecko

Thanks for visiting my blog.

This post is a submission to CoinGecko's ”Why Cryptocurrency Is Important to Me” Writing Contest

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29