Got Some Free Crypto From Coinbase

in #coinbase5 years ago

Who knew that you could get some free money from coinbase. Well, I was told about it a while ago but just never got around to doing it. They are giving out Basic Attention Token and Stellar Lumens. I think that there's also two other coins, and I'm on the waitlist for those.

It's $10 of each that you can get. The Lumens are only for US residents outside of New York though, but if you are global or live in New York, you can still claim the $10 of BAT. It took me about 20 minutes to complete it, and I got the crypto. I immediately sold the XLM because servers(half of what I'm doing right now is trying to pay for servers haha) and with PayPal and its extra fee, I got the money in my bank account in another 5 minutes. So today was a pretty good day for that. Its not much, but helps pay for the damn servers. Now I get to enjoy the smooth sailing of wondering how to get more money for server until the end of May. Then I get to start all over again. Then again, I could stop discounting them, but eh, I like to be nice.

So if you want to join in, use my ref code and get me an extra $10. I'll sure thank you. https://coinbase.com/earn/xlm/invite/syz6t9j5

Sort:  

I just did the get free BAT, but it tells cannot sell in my country.🤯

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow. Try converting it to BTC(or BTC Cash as trx fees are cheaper) and then withdrawing that to convert to another coin or send to somewhere you want to sell from. Or use blocktrades to put it in STEEM.

What I really wanted to do was get to STEEM anyways. Never used coinbase before. I will see if I can convert to something I can transfer to Blocktrades. You think BTC Cash has lowest fees?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea, compared to BTC, its fees are insanely low.

Thanks, I will learn how to do it LOL 🤯

Posted using Partiko Android

Just realized converting BAT right on coinbase isn't possible yet. Hmm, living in Canada has made things harder. Hopefully they enable it, or you can try and find an exchange that has BAT and exchange there.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Princess! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!

Did it a month or so ago.. I like the idea and want to see more of this pay for our attention to learn/PR/sell us something

Hi, @rishi556!

You just got a 3.33% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86