Coinbase is keeping folks from withdrawing their BTC

in #coinbase7 years ago

coinbase.jpg

Bitcoiners are complaining all over the internet at how #coinbase is delaying withdrawals.

This is the modern version of a "run on the bank".

Coinbase is not honoring the hard fork split to #bitcoincash, so #btc holders are increasingly submitting withdraw transactions to a wallet that will.

Is this a lack of poor planning and information on the #bitcoin users end, or is it coinbase's fault?

Sort:  

I noticed this myself, a couple of days ago I tried to move some Bitcoin out of Coinbase and it took 24 hours! Sure those fuckers are planning on stealing all the Bitcoin Cash!

I still remember my epic battle via twitter, learned that one from POTUS. I must admit though they made it right.....eventually!

I still remember my epic battle via twitter, learned that one from POTUS. I must admit though they made it right.....eventually!

Congratulations @madtokens! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88