Kaukauna Coffee & Tea

in #coffee7 years ago

Today I travelled to Kaukauna, WI to visit a site my dad was working on. I've always been interested in the building process, so I like to visit his projects every now and then to see what is going on. I like to understand what aspects I am going to have to factor into my architectural designs. I usually peek at the plans and get a tour from my dad or the general contractor on site.

After shedding the hard hat and safety glasses from the job site I headed out to find a coffee shop. I settled on Kaukauna Coffee & Tea. After seeing the store front I was skeptical this place had space for me to sit down and work - I thought there would be too many people inside - after I ventured inside, I found a large setting and even bigger outdoor area. The deck branched off the entry level and extended down to an herb garden and up another floor to another seating area.

IMG_0430.jpg

IMG_0440.jpg

IMG_0422.jpg

I chose to stay on the entry level, quieter at the time. As I waited for my vanilla latte to arrive I admired the design of the deck. There seemed to be a focus on green decorating with plants - flowers, little succulents - very inviting. There were strings of lights secured for darker hours, wish I could've seen it all lit up. On the far wall there is a mandala mural, all around the railing are old license plates and on the ceiling appear to be brass tiles. All very beautiful - overall I really love the atmosphere and design of the place.

IMG_0439.jpg

IMG_0419.JPG

IMG_0414.jpg

The staff was very friendly to everyone - I think that comes with being in a smaller area - but I appreciate it nonetheless. They always apologized for the wait on food, yet it seemed to be no time at all.

I would definitely recommend this coffee shop for anyone...In addition to the coffee and tea mentioned in their name they also have a large selection of food - complete with gluten free and vegan options.

My latte was delicious and if I am ever in Kaukauna again, I will be sure to try some of the food. If you guys check it out let me know what you think!

As always thanks for reading,

-Jenna

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @lottobot! This post was the winner of lottery #61, which had a total of 1 entries. @lottobot always has a lottery going on! If you would like to nominate a post for the current lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @lottobot, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Good luck!

I absolutely love visiting new little coffee shops, glad you had a nice time.

It's always a good way to get a feel for a new place I'm in, love trying them out wherever I am.

Nice and awesome pics!! My upvote❤👍. If you can visit me plis

Thank you! I will check out your channel. I have followed :)

I used to live in the Appleton area. I never went to this place but we loved going to Seth's coffee. It's a good French press and has a good selection of board games to play (well five years ago it did) and Little Chute is a nice little scenic town on the fox river.

I will have to try Seth's next time I am there, thank you for the recommendation!

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @nortjenn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @nortjenn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50