My favorite coffee drink !

in #coffee7 years ago (edited)

image
I love to drink iced coffee even in winter. It can be expensive to go to Dunkin Donuts or Starbucks everyday so this is a great recipe for iced coffee at home budget friendly.

INGREDIENTS:

1/2 cup sugar

1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 cup coffee, at room temperature

2 tablespoons half and half*, or more, to taste

DIRECTIONS:

To make the simple syrup, combine sugar and 1 cup water in a medium saucepan over medium heat, stirring until the sugar has dissolved. Let cool completely and stir in vanilla extract; set aside.

Serve coffee over ice with half and half and simple syrup, to taste.

*Milk or cream

I hope you enjoyed my post. If you did, please upvote it and follow me @Jolitkamil89 if you haven't already, and leave a comment to let me know what you think!

Sort:  

I love iced coffee! It's one of the most favorites here in the country I live in...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27