Really?????

in #coffee6 years ago

So last night I'm getting ready to drive to work and I'm already tired, and I cannot find my regular car keys. I'm sure my boyfriend used them and I don't see them. So instead of waking him up I just take the spare key knowing I'll find them later. Already a little concerned about having just a single key to keep track of but I got this. I decide to swing thru McDonald's and grab some coffee. It's 12:30 in the morning so I'm hoping they have coffee........

They do have coffee. Now I love coffee. Almost any coffee. This cup of coffee tasted amazing. Just the right amount of cream the right amount of sweetness. I was in heaven.......
I had two amazing drinks and then proceeded to spill 23 Oz of hot coffee on the floor of my car and the seat. I can't believe it...

20180915_144239.jpg

It's gone. All of it. This could be a rough day.

I leave around 10 in the morning. Ok I am tired but
got my single key. Didnt lose it so things are good. Unlock the door get in and away I go.
Now I only really lock my car at work, I have a few errands to run so no problem.
At the second stop I realize somewhere along the line I found my regular keys. They must have been in my car.
Ok I try to remember where I put the spare key.

Found it!!!!
20180915_144300.jpg

At least nobody stole my car..

Sort:  

Congratulations @bethvalverde! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34