Learning Unity3D devlog - Day 10

in #coding5 years ago

Day 10 - Working on the backend of tower placing script

Today, I have taken on the challenge of making the backend script for determining where the user wants to spawn towers. I used the raycast function of the unity engine. I am specifically using the "Camera.ScreenPointToRay" function. This way, when the user clicks on one of the blocks by the sides of the path, I can detect the click and work with it accordingly. It is hard to turn this functionality into a gif, so today I am not going to post any view of the current state of the game.

I am still quite a bit sick so I haven't made as much progress as I wanted today, but it's Friday anyways so enjoy the weekend everyone and relax as much as possible!

Sort:  

Congratulations @loler555! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91