Print your own money & make your mama proud!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2834.JPG

Today was a big day. My son Charlie started school and began his academic journey with a fresh batch of other Kindergarten students. Boy was his mama proud -- and a little teary eyed!
And i'm looking fwd to going back to school too! Vicariously of course, but what an amazing thing to be doing it all over again, but as a parent. My heart is smiling!

And then, my own Mama called me up somewhat out-of-the-blue and asked me this:

Me: Hi Ma! How are you?
My Mom: i'm good honey, hey, how do I buy Litecoin?

I kid you fucking not! I went on to explain that she could shapeshift right inside her Jaxx wallet (of course i've set her up with some btc!) but she had some cash in her hand and wanted to check out the ATM, 'cause she was downtown. My Ma is almost 80, she looks 65, and acts like a 50 year old, so i told her what to do and off she went.

Later this afternoon, i dropped by to see her and lo' and behold, she had LTC on her Jaxx wallet -- what a smart Gal she is. Anyway, we talked more, and i helped her understand the whole blockchain/decentralized ledger aspect, and how a "paper" wallet was a great way to store bitcoin.
She was very interested, so we went to bitaddress.org and printed off some bitcoin wallets. Check one out: ooops... it posted up top...
Well anyway, that's what they look like. I have already loaded this one with some heat -- so i'm blocking out the private key -- but holy cow!!! I'm printing my own money! And you can too!!!

Check out site i posted above and go and become your own reserve. I dare you!

Cheers! from @thedamus

And hip hip hooray for my kick-ass Ma! She's making me proud!!!

😃👍

Sort:  

That is awesome! Tell her she can make some more litcoin here http://moonliteco.in/?ref=e472a7febda3

I have my mom claiming from this faucet and she loves it! 😉

Thanks for info, but bro, these faucets are dry...

Better to take back bottles and convert to btc ;)

beep loves mama :)

Man, it seems like yesterday that my youngest child was walking down the hallway of the kindergarten, he is now walking down the hallway of the 10th graders. Good times and memories ahead for you my friend. Now on to your Ma, thats pretty awesome, you have done one hell of a job on spreading the word, and spreading the love. You keep it up buddy, everything comes back to you ten fold. So you my friend can expect a lot of good years ahead of you. You can hold your head up high and walk like a superstar

Thanks Ray! Life is good ;)

Gr. 10? -- whooosh!!!

Thanks bro, i was curious about paper wallets. I guess i will print one off then transfer to it? Anyways what a journey crypto has been for 2 weeks for me. I even shapeshifted and made about 10% on ETC. Sweet!

My man in Amsterdam!!!

The private key on the right AND the long address are private -- just like your butt-hole, don't show it to ANYBODY!

Lol

You're my fav crytpto guy. You make it exciting to read every time! U go girl! Amazing she probably gets it more than me haha Cheers

Hey there Ga! It was freakin' awesome to get that call -- i totally did one of those: pull-the-phone-away-from-your-ear-and-look-at-it-looks!
Good times!

I love reading your stories, they're always so encouraging. Cool mom you've got too.

Thanks bro', when i was showing her this site she saw one of your posts and got all excited -- Oooh! She said, a Canadian! Lol

Yeah, I get around.

Wow, you've convinced everyone to invest eh...lol

Only the people i like ;)

That's amazing. May your son become a successful person in his life. May god bless him. I congratulate you man.

Thank you very much. He's already got a paper wallet with some btc on it so he's ahead of the game. Cheers P!

its nice that even 80 years old moms are into crypto haha, seems this crypto boom is more and more into folks.

Young or old, crypto is exciting for everybody!

Wow, your Mama is amazing to embrace new technology! My 86 year old Mama on the other hand keeps up with absolutely everything BUT technology :) Enjoy the back to school experience with your son ;) They grow up way too fast!

Thanks @lizelle! My little baby boy Leon is turning 1 in a couple weeks!!! It's all whoooshing by alright 😍

great post, as usual!

Thanks steemking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87